Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I have made this recipe 5 times. I am terrible at baking bread. This recipe meets my one expectation of a recipe, it always works! Make as written, the recipe will not disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I love to cook and enjoy baking a few loaves of banana bread every now and then, but I was always reluctant to try yeast rolls! I decided to make a go of it with this recipe. I used an eight section mini loaf pan and they came out perfect on my first try! Thanks so much for this recipe! My family thanks you as well.. My thighs on the other hand does not thank you! What my mouth loves my thighs do not! Lol! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ices97
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Love this recipe. It's a good base. I made a couple changes. Used honey instead of sugar, used half the salt and only 2/3 cup water. I also just flattened dough into a 9x9 stone and scored with a pizza cutter before baking. Added a few minutes to baking time also. TASTED GREAT! FLUFFY BUNS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I have made this recipe exactly as written at least a dozen times. The only change I sometimes make is dividing into 10 rolls instead. My family loves the taste of these fluffy fresh rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Honestly I loved this recipe! It was quick easy and fun to do with the kids. But I do know what DOJAGRAM was saying about the flour. The thing is some of us sift flour and some just scoop it out of the container. If you sift the flour or "fluff" your flour you will have less than you need. But technically your not adding anymore than you need if you add more. But to make it simple don't sift it. The dough was sticky but just leave it that way cause the rolls come out amazing. You might think they won't BUT THEY WILL! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This recipe is very easy and very good. Don't try to roll out the dough it is not that type of recipe. Just follow the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
So easy and so good! It tasted sooo wonderful straight out of the oven, of course, and now my brother is chewing away on half a roll slathered in Nutella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Made these rolls exactly as written and they were perfect! Yes the dough is suppose to be very wet and sticky, that's what makes them light and airy. On the second rise it only took abot 30 minutes and they rose so much that I would suggest only filling the muffin tins half way. My husband said he has never had better rolls anywhere! I agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
These rolls weren't really rolls at all. At least not what I was expecting. They were very easy to make, however they were very dense. Not airy like I was expecting. As for the reviewers complaining about the dough being sticky; I never touched the dough with my hands. Mix ingredients in a bowl as instructed, let rise, and use ice cream scoop with release button to scoop in greased muffin cups. Having said that, I probably will not make again. I was looking more for a dinner roll to go with spaghetti sauce. Not the roll for that! They are very heavy. Good taste but rather muffin like. If thats what you want, this is the roll for you....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Flavor was ok but too much like a muffin. Dough was very gloopy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarMoon Mommi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 783) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States