Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Delicious.... nothing left to say.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
These were so delicious. I used butter instead of shortening and added about a tablespoon more flour to the dough, as well as sprinkling another table spoon over it before I formed the individual rolls, and it was incredibly easy to work with. The dough was quick to make, and the rolls were soft and delicious. We used them as buns for crabcake sandwiches, and then everyone ended up going back for seconds on the bread. This will definitely be my new go-to roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turtle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Sorry, but I wasn't impressed. Then again... I've never had much luck with baking yeast rolls... that's why I ended up giving it 3 stars, instead of one. This time it could have been the baker's fault. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Followed recipe except dropped large spoonfulls into greased pie plate instead of muffin tins (I don't know why...I guess it just wouldn't feel like a roll in a muffin shape LOL!) Anyway, tasted great! My hubby absolutely adored these...went for seconds & thirds. I look forward to trying different variations...will probably add a little more sugar next time or maybe even honey. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I did not change anything at all. They remind me of Paducah, KY 'Black Hawk Rolls'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Very happy with this simple bread. Approx. 2 1/2 hours from start to finish. I used butter instead of shortening and a cake pan rather than muffin pan. They spread together on cake pan, tasted awesome. Thank you for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoflorida

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Love how easy these rolls are to make! I added 2 extra Tbs of sugar to sweeten them for my kids, but they would still be very good with the amount in the recipe. Will be making these quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Best rolls I've ever made, by far! I did find the dough a little sticky so I had to add a bit more flour...and I used bread flour because that's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Not the best recipe I had tried for yeast rolls, but they were still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 771) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States