Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Our new standard. Used butter and rolls were golden colored and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dripping Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Follow the recipe! The batter is supposed to be sticky. The benefit of this recipe is that there is no punching down and no rolling like typical yeast rolls. After it's doubled once, you just pinch off pieces of batter and place them in a muffin tin to rise again before you bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I only changed one thing but only because I didn't have shortening. I used butter instead, shortening is not s something I usually have on hand but butter is. These still came out tasty and perfect. Follow the recipe and you'll have no complaints
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is the best bread so far! I'm makeing it for christmas and for diner tonight my famaliy can't stay away from it! I had to make 3 baches and most likly will have to make more for chrismas! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snowy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This is now my go-to bread roll recipe, especially if I'm short on time. Everyone loves the bread, whether its in dinner roll form or loaf form. It lasts about 5 seconds in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I made it exactly as written. The rolls were ok. Nothing special. I was disappointed based on it having such great reviews. The recipe was super easy. The rolls were average. This is one recipe I won't be keeping. I have tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
These were delicious. The first time you try this recipe make sure you follow the instructions as best you can. I used butter for shortening. Dough is sticky but just use a spatula to mix, a spoon and spatula to get it into the muffin pan, and it's easy enough without getting your hands messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Fantastic! Enough said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Wonderful recipe! Used this recipe to go with a pot roast and mashed potatoes and ended up most eating dinner rolls because they were AMAZING! I've only made homemade bread a few times but this is now my go to recipe for dinner rolls. I definitely recommend this. A lot easier than you would expect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
The temptation is to add more flour. I almost did and am glad I didn't. I stuck to the directions and the bread turned out beautiful and delicious. I used an ice cream scoop to put the dough in the muffin pans after it rose the first time. I have mini loaf pans and I used those to make about 4 small loaves. It all turned out great and helped make our Thanksgiving a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherokee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 820) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States