Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
These came out perfect! At first I thought the amounts were off because the dough was so sticky. I was amazed when I opened up the oven! These were perfectly fluffy and delicious. I'm glad I found this recipe before Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
i blame myself for this, i made these following the recipe but had to leave for a 2 hr meeting while they were in the second rise. when i got home to them the had deflated and when done they tasted very yeasty...like almost a starter alcohol smell...will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
As a high school FCS teacher I am always looking for recipes that don't take a long time to complete. During my search for a cool rise yeast bread recipe, I came across this one to use at home. I tried it last night EXACTLY as written and the rolls came out perfectly and were delicious! I read through people's comments in their reviews and became increasingly frustrated by people who do not know how to read and/or follow a recipe! This is a yeast bread BATTER - not intended to be handled at ALL by one's hands! I used a large scoop to fill my muffin pan and it worked beautifully - I spread the batter between all 12 cups because I didn't know how much rising to expect. Next time I'll stick to the 8 cups and see how much more volume I get for each roll. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Great recipe....I used lard in place of shortening and more flour for easier handling. I also doubled the recipe to make 18 twin rolls in muffin tins. Although I made some changes, I gave it 5 stars because it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I made these last night and they were gone before dinner arrived! I have tired 4/5 different recipes and this is simple and AWESOME. I did not change one thing about it. It is perfect for me being single to have a recipe for only 8 rolls and the option to double it if I need to. I used a round cake pan vs a muffin tin but plan to use the muffin tin next time and do the cloverleaf affect....TY for sharing this with us!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I made two batches of this for my first try, and. Made them pull apart in 8x8 pans instead of the muffin tin. The first batch was regular, which turned out delicious! For the second batch, I used 1 1/2 tsps garlic salt instead of regular salt, then added 1 tsp rosemary, and 1 tsp thyme. The regular ones were delicious, but the herb-seasoned ones were to DIE for!! This is definitely going to be my go-to roll recipe from now on! As for the dough, yes, it was very soft, but like everyone else says, MAKE IT AS IT SAYS, and DO NOT add extra flour! They are PERFECT as the recipe is written!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I was so excited to try these because they looked like my mom's yeast rolls in the picture. They were so doughy, even after cooking for 4 additional minutes (after the suggested 10). They had no taste and were not light and airy at all. Maybe if I sifted the flour before adding they would have turned out better. Who knows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vtbarbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Amazing, delicious and super easy! I had almost given up on making buns after numerous failures. I followed the recipe except I used butter instead of shortening. I also used quick rise yeast so rise time was faster. I spooned the sticky dough into the muffin tins, let rise and voila - light, airy tasteful buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Made this today and loved it. Thx for the recipe,it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I LOVE this recipe!! I must admit that it made me a little nervous the first time I made them to follow the recipe as is, but I am SO glad I did!! They are the easiest darn things to make and still have that worked in kitchen all day flavor. It's perfect for a quick throw together roll to complement a fall stew or roast. They don't create a bunch of dishes and that alone deserves five stars in my book! Really-Just ignore all the comments about adding flour and use this recipe as it's written. It is a roll in a class all it's own. I now call them MY Easy No Knead Rolls and I make them all the time. Hope you guys trust this recipe and find out that slaving over a complicated process should be saved for some other roll recipe. This one doesn't 'knead' it! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 771) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States