Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I kept wanting to ask questions so thank you to the other reviewers for helpful tips! This are light and fluffy and delicious. I doubled my batch and used 5tbsp of butter instead of 4 shortening per recommendations when doing substitutions (I don't keep shortening on hand). I used bread flour and quick rise yeast which sped up my rise times a little. I did one batch in my muffin pan and the other on a greased cookie sheets, basically putting globs on the cookie sheet, no clue how someone made balls as it is very sticky. Both turned out good though! Just don't overthink it ;)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
It's the easiest roll I've ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tj.
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Read the comments before I started and started w a dbl batch. Half done in the muffin trays and half as tear-away buns. Both turned out great! Dough was slightly sticky but floured surface and hands took care if that problem. Already have plans to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momma Bear
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is a great recipe! The rolls turned out so light and fluffy. I used a mini muffin tin and brushed the tops with homemade honey butter. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was my first time baking any kind of bread and I'm a novice in the kitchen overall. This recipe seemed like a great one to start with. I followed it exactly, using a new package of yeast and not increasing the flour. I did not use a muffin pan but put scoops of dough onto a cookie sheet The flavor was really good but the rolls turned out crusty and dense like biscuits. I was so disappointed since I was hoping to get yeasty, soft rolls. I'm sure the recipe isn't at fault! What did I do wrong? I gave it four stars only because it sounded so simple but it's easier to mess up than it's made out to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
So easy! I got the greatest compliment "These taste just like grandma's!". Only one slight substation, oil in place of shortening. Other than that, followed it to the letter. I have a son with both soy and dairy allergies so store bread is out. He ate these up and so did everyone else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Mooneyham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is.a Great recipe! However, please remember that not everyone knows how to bake, me included! I tried this 7 times with mixed results. Let yeast set for 10 minutes till it foams. Stir very well.let rise about an hour in a warm place, maybe a cooling oven. After 1st rise stir again before putting in cups. To get a nice brown, after 3 min in oven, brush tops with either milk or egg wash(beaten egg) I actually had to look on 4 different sites to find the yeast time, rising time and brown tips. I would a saved a lot of money and time had I known these things, so its a good recipe just not great instructions..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
My first attempt at making rolls from scratch. These were amazing! A big hit from my family. I will be making these for special occasions from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I don't usually comment on anything anywhere on the web but I couldn't believe how easy and quick bread making could be. As a mother of 4 foodies, I'm always tired and I didn't have the strength to knead bread regularly. This recipe IS a blessing. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Easy to make. I made for lunch for work. Feed 70 people. Recipe really easy to increase. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States