Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Flavor was ok but too much like a muffin. Dough was very gloopy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarMoon Mommi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Quick, easy, very sticky. Used a cookie dropper to scoop into muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I tried these last night and they were great! I followed the receipe exactly and the rolls came out so light and fluffy. Also, if you want a little taste of heaven, put some cold butter on one of these rolls hot out of the oven. AMAZING! They were so easy too. I didn't even need to use my mixer -- I just stirred everything together. This recipe is very forgiving too -- I forgot to beat the egg before adding it, so I beat it in the bowl, and I noticed there were a few lumps of shortening as I was putting the batter in the muffin cups -- no problem. It all came out fine. You do have to be careful not to let the batter rise too much in the muffin cups. I'm thinking about trying to use mini-muffin cups next time because these rolls were so huge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah1015

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I kept wanting to ask questions so thank you to the other reviewers for helpful tips! This are light and fluffy and delicious. I doubled my batch and used 5tbsp of butter instead of 4 shortening per recommendations when doing substitutions (I don't keep shortening on hand). I used bread flour and quick rise yeast which sped up my rise times a little. I did one batch in my muffin pan and the other on a greased cookie sheets, basically putting globs on the cookie sheet, no clue how someone made balls as it is very sticky. Both turned out good though! Just don't overthink it ;)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
It's the easiest roll I've ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tj.
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Read the comments before I started and started w a dbl batch. Half done in the muffin trays and half as tear-away buns. Both turned out great! Dough was slightly sticky but floured surface and hands took care if that problem. Already have plans to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momma Bear
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is a great recipe! The rolls turned out so light and fluffy. I used a mini muffin tin and brushed the tops with homemade honey butter. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was my first time baking any kind of bread and I'm a novice in the kitchen overall. This recipe seemed like a great one to start with. I followed it exactly, using a new package of yeast and not increasing the flour. I did not use a muffin pan but put scoops of dough onto a cookie sheet The flavor was really good but the rolls turned out crusty and dense like biscuits. I was so disappointed since I was hoping to get yeasty, soft rolls. I'm sure the recipe isn't at fault! What did I do wrong? I gave it four stars only because it sounded so simple but it's easier to mess up than it's made out to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
So easy! I got the greatest compliment "These taste just like grandma's!". Only one slight substation, oil in place of shortening. Other than that, followed it to the letter. I have a son with both soy and dairy allergies so store bread is out. He ate these up and so did everyone else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Mooneyham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is.a Great recipe! Let yeast set for 10 minutes till it foams. Stir very well.let rise about an hour in a warm place, maybe a cooling oven. After 1st rise stir again before putting in cups. To get a nice brown, after 3 min in oven, brush tops with either milk or egg wash(beaten egg) I actually had to look on 4 different sites to find the yeast time, rising time and brown tips. I would a saved a lot of money and time had I known these things, so its a good recipe just not great instructions..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 765) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States