Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I don't usually comment on anything anywhere on the web but I couldn't believe how easy and quick bread making could be. As a mother of 4 foodies, I'm always tired and I didn't have the strength to knead bread regularly. This recipe IS a blessing. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Easy to make. I made for lunch for work. Feed 70 people. Recipe really easy to increase. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is the best and easiest roll recipe . . ever. I don't know why there are reviews that say you need to change it up a bit. Indeed, the dough is sticky but the rolls come out great anyway. They don't burn and are quite soft & golden on the top. Even when I spilled most the water, sugar, and shortening in the beginning (it was late & I'm clumsy) and subbed some of the shortening with olive oil it did not effect the outcome. I've cooked so many recipes, and I'm learning that a lot of the best recipes I've ever tried are actually the simplest ones to make; complicated does not mean better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I tried this recipe just the way it was written. The yeast rolls came out perfect!! That being said, why do people put reviews on here about the way they changed the recipe? If your going to change the recipe, then WHY don't you just put your version of the yeast rolls on here. Great recipe DCASH30526
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
These were so simple and so quick, and they were amazing. They were so fluffy and light. I will be serving these often. Everybody loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lanett, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
As others stated the dough was waaaaay to sticky and almost like a batter when I made it so I had to add much more flour. BUT, with more flour it turned perfectly and these were the best rolls I have ever made. So, next time I will try 2/3 cup of water as suggested by another rater and keep using this recipe with some tweeks. I am also going to use this as my go to all-purpose bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Easterling

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I chose this recipe over others 'cause it seemed so simple & easy.. It truly is! This was my 1st time making bread that taste good, I actually dusted flour on the sticky dough 2 roll it out & made pizza..thanks 4 posting this recipe! ????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaneshia Griffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
The only thing I'd like to add is that you should knead the dough a little bit after step 2. I tried it both ways and the texture improved greatly when kneaded at that stage to pop some of the air bubbles before more are formed. Otherwise, like others, I also subbed butter for the shortening and used different types of flour, because that's more to my taste. I definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SayadaR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I've used this recipe twice so far but instead of making rolls out of it I've been making it in loaf pans. Easy and delish. The whole family can't stop eating it until it's gone. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Made these this morning. Amazing. Thank you for sharing. I only added about a half cup flour more. . I can never get my bread to rise so this was great for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jefners3

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 754) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States