Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
This recipe was so easy that I thought I'd done something wrong!! The rolls are light and quite delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
Oh my goodness!!! These are the best rolls I've ever made! I've never been able to make rolls, until now. My husband and I ate every one BEFORE they made it to the dinner table. I did have to make some adjustments, but they came out wonderful! I had to add a little more flour because the dough was too wet and I used margarine instead of shortening because I was out of shortening. They still came out great! I let them rise about an hour, then rolled them in 2 inch balls in a 9x13 pan instead of a muffin tin. They came out kind of square shaped and I just pulled them apart very easily. I am making them again today, and doubling the recipe!! Thank you so much for the wonderful recipe that I will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
372 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
I was very happy with these rolls and will be making them again. I told my husband that I thought they tasted like the ones served at a local restaurant. He said that he had the same thought when he smelled them coming out of the oven. Definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
This was the first time for me to try the daunting task of cooking with yeast and I couldn't have tried a better recipe! These came out AMAZING! It was even more amazing considering my oven was on the fritz and I had to bake them in the toaster oven. I also put them in a pan and they became awesome tear apart buns. My husband loved these! He ate most of them and then while I was relaxing two days later he says " I think you should make more of those buns". I will definitely add more flour next time (dough was a little too sticky)and I guess I too will have to double the recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
These are awful!! I followed the recipe to a tee. I knew they were too easy to be true. They tasted like water if you can imagine that. No flavor whatsoever. Will never make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
I followed this recipe exactly with one small exception. I didn't use the muffin pan. Instead I shaped the dough into six balls let them rise again and baked them on a cookie sheet. They were perfect. Try It!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
I've never made bread or rolls from scratch in my life and these worked out great! I had to add a little more flour because my dough was a little too sticky, but other than that, they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
My whole family are bread lovers, so I have been trying different recipes. This is one of the best. It is really easy and quick. The advantage of using the muffin cups means I don't have to roll these out by hand. Definately a good roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBLAKLEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quitman, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
As a first-time breadmaker, I let them rise too long and they ended up huge, but they were still very tasty. Can't wait to try and make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 735) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States