Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by daisy
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I agree do not rate something if you don't follow the directions. This dough is meant to be sticky and has turned out great every time I've made it (which as been numerous times)... I have added more flour to make cinnamon rolls out the dough this is my go to roll/cinnamon roll recipe!!!!!!! Thank you for sharing it!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I love these rolls. Had trouble with them not rising a couple times. Last night I added in a handful of sugar and some warm water when they weren't rising & it did the trick. My kids love them & they're really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These were incredible! I am a complete novice in the kitchen, and my husband comes from a family of the best Southern cooks ever, so I am nervous when I cook something I know they do well. These are so much easier than biscuits, especially in a *well greased* muffin pan. I brushed the tops of them with butter before and after baking (thanks, Chef John), and presented them to my husband….who promptly ate the whole batch. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I made these rolls for Christmas dinner, substituting margarine for the shortening. My guys loved them! I found I could have made 12 smaller rolls instead of 8, but all of us enjoyed them. I brushed the tops with melted margarine before baking. So easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Our new standard. Used butter and rolls were golden colored and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dripping Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Follow the recipe! The batter is supposed to be sticky. The benefit of this recipe is that there is no punching down and no rolling like typical yeast rolls. After it's doubled once, you just pinch off pieces of batter and place them in a muffin tin to rise again before you bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I only changed one thing but only because I didn't have shortening. I used butter instead, shortening is not s something I usually have on hand but butter is. These still came out tasty and perfect. Follow the recipe and you'll have no complaints
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is the best bread so far! I'm makeing it for christmas and for diner tonight my famaliy can't stay away from it! I had to make 3 baches and most likly will have to make more for chrismas! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snowy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This is now my go-to bread roll recipe, especially if I'm short on time. Everyone loves the bread, whether its in dinner roll form or loaf form. It lasts about 5 seconds in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I made it exactly as written. The rolls were ok. Nothing special. I was disappointed based on it having such great reviews. The recipe was super easy. The rolls were average. This is one recipe I won't be keeping. I have tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 764) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States