Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Mrs. Wayman
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I give this five stars because they were just as I expected! Light and spongey, took about an hour or so to make. Only alteration I did was substitute butter for shortening, it's a preference of mine :) I formed mine into nine portions, and put them in a 9by9" brownie pan and let them rise 20 minutes. Because it is a very sticky wet dough and I was forming them into balls instead of muffin tins, I put a generous sprinkle of flour over the mass of dough so I could lightly handle it, and portion it out into 9 "balls". After baking they poofed together (es I expected) into a square shape but still separate rolls(used fork to lift them out and separate a bit). I have experience make rolls and bread often (weekly) so I knew how to handle a wet dough like this. As other raters have said, do not add extra flour to initial dough mixture! Use flour for lightly handling after first rise, if you decide to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wayman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Please make these rolls just as in the recipe! They are so easy and so good. The flavor is really delightful with just the right amount of sweetness. Fastest and tastiest roll recipe I've ever tried. Just try the recipe as is! I wouldn't want to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Very sticky to work with but floured the spatula & that did the trick! No shortening but I used coconut oil & they turned out like a popover, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Great recipe. I doubled it and it worked great. As long as you expect sticky you don't try to fix it. Beats 7 hours on my other recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I've never made yeast rolls before, but the video made it look so simple, I decided to give it a try. They were so easy to make, and my husband and I love them! Today I am making them for thanks giving, I'm sure they will be a hit! Side note: I used real butter instead of shortening, because I don't keep shortening on hand. After reading some of the negative reviews, I thought it may have added some flavor to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made these today for thanksgiving dinner. They were absolutely delicious and made for great leftover turkey sandwiches. Don't add more flour and follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Azgirl26
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Easy fast rolls! I followed the recipe just like it was written, and they came out good. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azgirl26

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Rolls were really great! Easy to make and followed the recipe as is. My only suggestion is this recipe makes more than 8 rolls, more like 12. They rose quiet nicely for me so I really should have made 12, as my 8 rolls were huge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I have made this recipe 6 times at least!!! It is excellent! The rolls are very like popovers. Follow the recipe exactly. The dough is"very sticky " I use a ice cream scoop to put it in the muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made a double batch thinking it would make 16 rolls. It made 24. I did follow the recipe exactly except for the doubling. I did use a kitchenaid with a breadhook to mix and they turned out fine. A little dense, but they're yeast rolls not croissants, folks. I will absolutely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Enscore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States