Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
So glad I made this recipe! The rolls were so fluffy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Yum, these were so good, especially when the ease of them is considered. This may be the second easiest roll I have ever made. I followed everything as is just subbing and equal amount of melted butter for the shortening. The directions are just a tad vague in they don't give a time to expect for doubling of the dough or roll. Mine was about 32-35 minutes each. I used my new glass bowl for my Kitchen-Aid mixer and being able to see the dough made this super easy. I mixed the yeast and dough with the dough hook and covered the top with plastic wrap and let it rise right in it. Normal dough rises at about 115 deg. I found that 100 deg. was sufficient with these, possibly because the amount of sugar. I did let the yeast proof for about 15-20 minutes stirring a few times. I made 9 rolls, but next time will try to up it to 10 as they were huge! I used a mashed potato scoop to ladle the dough, as it is more like a sticky batter. I sprayed the Reynolds foil liners with a Bakers Joy and that worked great for no sticking or clean-up to the muffin pan. They took 12 minutes. These are going into the recipe box. They were great with soup. TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I HAVE MADE SEVERAL YEAST ROLL RECIPES AND THIS ONE IS BY FAR THE EASIEST & BEST TASTING.......... THEY WERE ALL GONE WITHIN MINUTES ~ WITH A REQUEST FOR A SECOND BATCH ~ EASILY 5 STARS!!!!!! JESUS SAVES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Yummy and easy! Just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was a fantastic recipe! I always follow the recipe when making for the first time, then I run with it after that. This will be a family favorite very quickly I'm sure, as the entire pan was gone in one meal! Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Absolutely delicious and easy. The recipe stated it would make 8 but I got 16! I used about 2 tablespoons of dough in my muffin tin and as I said I got 16 rolls. Very good ones too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjd1247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great! Thanks for posting such a quick, easy, and yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
There's a reason why this one is so highly rated. Made as-is and they are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBHOLT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Followed it to a T and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
These are awesome. I have made them several times and they always come out great. Yes, the dough is very sticky, but the rolls will be awesome if you follow the directions. (Sometimes on humid days it doesn't hurt to add just a little extra flour.) enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States