Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Amazing recipe!!!!!! Loved it.. I ate one before dinner was finished cooking!! Love this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I have used this recipe many times for a quick and easy roll recipe. Everyone always loves them, and I always end up doubling (or tripling!) the recipe. You must follow the recipe exactly to get the results that you are expecting. Many people think that shortening will work the same as butter, but it will not! They will not taste the same if you use butter, and may even end up being flatter. Butter flavored shortening has the best flavor, and it the one I always use. Although it may not be as healthy for you, you really do not use enough to do any serious harm. I would recommend this recipe to anyone looking for a delicious and easy roll recipe- so much better that store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace Anthony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Super easy and very tasty. More of a batter than a dough, so don't panic when it doesn't look like bread dough. You spoon it into the muffin tins. Don't try to roll it or form it in any way. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
We love these. I follow the directions exactly and they come out great every time. The dough is very forgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Doubled recipe and followed exactly and they were the best rolls ever. Quickly have become a family favorite. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Wynne, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Super delish! My family LOVED them! Super easy to make & I didn't change a thing. I sprayed a serving spoon with spray oil dropped them next to each other in a pan instead of muffin tins. Looked & tasted great! I'm saving this one! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was my first time making yeast rolls and they were FANTASTIC!!! Yes, the insides where a little different than commercial rolls, but they were sweet and delicious none the less! Thank you Mikathemighty for your review, I did not make any adjustments to the recipe and they really didn't need any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was great!!!! The best yeast bread recipe I have ever made. I had to use canola oil, because that's all I had. Didn't mess it up at all. This is a keeper:))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
YUMMY! EXCELLENT! Was gone part of yesterday and decided to make homemade bread for supper. It was our mom & dad's 59th wedding anniversary and they were coming to my sister's & my house for supper. We're sisters whom I'm the one who does most of the cooking in our house. I didn't have too much time to make bread and checked a few of my cookbooks first before looking online. This recipe is quick & easy. We always love leftover homemade bread and I wasn't sure who all were coming but it ended up being just the 4 us for supper last night. Due to the time I had, I used quick-rise yeast and doubled the recipe. I had muffin tins to make 12 muffins. Then I put the rest into 3 mini loaf pans. Could have used 2 but I didn't want the loaves too big. I also didn't have enough plain Crisco but used butter-flavored instead. YUMMY! They were light & fluffy when warm but still was light & soft after they sat for awhile. I have Psoriasis on my hands & feet. Also, my hands hurts sometimes. So, this recipe was just what I needed. I used my 20-yr.-old KitchenAid stand mixer and let it do the mixing for me. I do plan to experiment with this dough to try it with wheat flour and herbs. I also plan to make muffins to freeze so that I can have them anytime I want. I have officially found my bread recipe! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Wow! I was very impressed with these rolls. I followed the recipe except for using half whole wheat flour, and buttering the tops with LOTS of butter. They turned out amazingly good. The texture isn't exactly like normal rolls, but it was still fine. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NightStars

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 31-40 (of 771) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States