Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This recipe was quick and easy but my rolls tasted way too much like yeast. Gave it three stars this time but will try again and see if I get a better outcome next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Made these exactly as the recipe details and they were perfect. Prior reviewer from 2011 (pastry chef) stated dough s/b sticky and gooey and to use a scoop to transfer to muffin tins. Followed his advice! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking in Canada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Couldn't be happier. This is a simple, easy recipe especially for a holiday where you're too busy with other dishes to be bothered with rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOSTCOOKINSWITZERLAND

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I used exact measurements, threw it in my bread machine, shaped my own rolls and used my Grandma's skillet to bake till golden brown (12 mins). They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jess Baer
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
LOVE this recipe! It may seem like the dough is too sticky and goopy - but it results in light and fluffy beautiful rolls. I used silicon cupcake cups. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Baer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
HARRAHharrahHARRAH!!! For the first time ever (and I've tried often) my hot rolls were a success! It's difficult to make yeast rolls in high altitude (I'm in Denver CO), but this recipe WORKED:-) They are light, rise and don't fall-like other recipes. I made them into rolls, not in muffin cups and I used 1/2 whole wheat + 1/2 bread flour. YUMMY rolls, highly recommended, esp to those live at high altitude (over 5,000 ft).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
SUCCESS Finally!!! Yeast recipes and I don't get along, after I saw what my "blooming" yeast was doing, I knew I was on the right track this time. I gave myself an online lesson about yeast and this is what I did. Water was at approx 117°, I added the sugar and fresh active yeast (not rapid rise). Leave alone for 10 mins. Put 2 T softened butter in stand mixer bowl. Added the yeast mixture when it was done, added egg and incorporated it into mixture. Gradually added flour and salt, which I had wisked together in bowl. Mixed on medium speed for 3-4 mins. My house stays at 65°, so I preheated oven to 200°, then turned off, left oven light on. Covered bowl (same one I mixed in) with damp towel, and put in oven. After 1 hour of rising, I dropped dough into the well greased muffin cups, then lighty covered with greased plastic wrap, put on top of stove while it preheated to 425°and waited 30 more minutes. Baked in 425°oven for 12 mins. I had also added 1 T of honey before adding flour. (Saw it in another review and it sounded good.) I apologize if this review (my first) gets anyone's panties in a bunch, but for those of us who need to start somewhere with a successful yeast recipe I am hoping these detailed instructions help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
If you follow the recipe EXACTLY as it is written it is a great basic yeast roll recipe. If you did not follow the directions and added a bunch of flour like you do when making pizza dough you’re an idiot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
The most Fantstic rolls! Sooo easy to make. A pure joy to eat!! Family favorite now! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by caralee
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Turned out beautifully, didn't change a thing. Dough was sticky. I coated my hand in coconut oil and pulled off pieces of the risen dough and dropped them into the muffin tins. Rose for 35 mins, got twice as tall when baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 899) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States