Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was my first time making yeast rolls and they were FANTASTIC!!! Yes, the insides where a little different than commercial rolls, but they were sweet and delicious none the less! Thank you Mikathemighty for your review, I did not make any adjustments to the recipe and they really didn't need any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was great!!!! The best yeast bread recipe I have ever made. I had to use canola oil, because that's all I had. Didn't mess it up at all. This is a keeper:))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
YUMMY! EXCELLENT! Was gone part of yesterday and decided to make homemade bread for supper. It was our mom & dad's 59th wedding anniversary and they were coming to my sister's & my house for supper. We're sisters whom I'm the one who does most of the cooking in our house. I didn't have too much time to make bread and checked a few of my cookbooks first before looking online. This recipe is quick & easy. We always love leftover homemade bread and I wasn't sure who all were coming but it ended up being just the 4 us for supper last night. Due to the time I had, I used quick-rise yeast and doubled the recipe. I had muffin tins to make 12 muffins. Then I put the rest into 3 mini loaf pans. Could have used 2 but I didn't want the loaves too big. I also didn't have enough plain Crisco but used butter-flavored instead. YUMMY! They were light & fluffy when warm but still was light & soft after they sat for awhile. I have Psoriasis on my hands & feet. Also, my hands hurts sometimes. So, this recipe was just what I needed. I used my 20-yr.-old KitchenAid stand mixer and let it do the mixing for me. I do plan to experiment with this dough to try it with wheat flour and herbs. I also plan to make muffins to freeze so that I can have them anytime I want. I have officially found my bread recipe! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Wow! I was very impressed with these rolls. I followed the recipe except for using half whole wheat flour, and buttering the tops with LOTS of butter. They turned out amazingly good. The texture isn't exactly like normal rolls, but it was still fine. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NightStars

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
These rolls are WONDERFULL! I followed the directions precisely. The first rise was 45 minutes on top of my warm stove, and then the second rise took 30 minutes. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britney

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Alexandria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was my first attempt at home made bread. It was an easy recipe and the results were great! They can be used in a variety of ways. Yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
YUMMY and EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vasanti
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I made the quick yeast rolls, they came out really soft and airy. I read the reviews first so that I do not make any mistake I watched the video too. I had some guests over they loved and took the recipe so they could prepare the rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
These were easy and oh, so good! I added the yeast to the sugar & warm water to let it bloom before adding it to the other ingredients, then I used my KitchenAid mixer with the dough hook and set it on medium for 5 minutes. I just left it in the bowl & covered it for 30 min to rise. It was very sticky, as others said, but I just spooned it into the muffin tin & let it rise another 15 min. I will definitely be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Unbelievably simple and so delicious. Baked them this morning and my wife loved them, as well as I. A real winner! I used Splenda instead of sugar and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 755) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States