Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
These are awesome! I even messed up making the rolls themselves and they still came out great! This is foolproof. I also had to leave for a few hours so heated up my oven to it's lowest setting of 170 degrees, put the dough in it's bowl in the oven and then turned it off. It was raised beautifully when I got back home. I did not make even mounds for the rolls, they were all different sizes, but they were still delicious. Almost as good as my mom-in-law's, but not quite. I don't think it's possible to beat hers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Kids love these and are a great addition to soup. Freeze well, easy to make. Yes the dough is sticky, but this is how it is supposed to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Made these for the first time and the family loved them. Soft, sweet and delicious. I did not vary the recipe, though I did wind up with 12 rolls versus 8. Trying to cram all the batter into 8 rolls would have been too much. I filled the muffin tins a little over 1/2 way and the dough rose to nearly full before I baked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Fabulous recipe, just added 1/2 tsp more salt. Have made it over 5 times in the past 2 weeks for family and friends to rave reviews. I followed the recipe exactly, let the yeast proof for 10 minutes, let the mixture rise a full 45 minutes in the bowl, covered and in a warm place and another 45 in the pan, also covered and warm, before baking. I buttered the tops for the last 3 minutes of baking. Perfect every time. Makes your home smell heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Made these for Thanksgiving. Wish there was a note in the recipe about not adding extra flour. I made the same mistake as other reviewers and added flour before I realized that it was supposed to be super sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Just made this. Delicious and perfect. I used butter but otherwise followed the recipe. Let it rise 45 min. the first time, 30 mins. the second time and brushed it with butter after scooping dough/batter into tins. I notice the one's I baked in tin pans were fluffier than the ones I baked in thicker dark pans but have no idea why. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Absolutely great recipe!!!! I made the recipe as is. Yes, the dough is sticky but I just dipped my hands in a little flour. I WILL be making this recipe again. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
It tastes like a sweet english muffin style roll/bread. I often make it for a snack for the house. It's quick, easy and very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrelgurl07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Amazing!! I couldnt have been happier, they came out light and fluffy and just what a biscuit should be1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CEMME

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Gloucestershire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I made these last night; they didn't taste like yeast rolls. They were more like corn muffins without that cornbread taste, not yeasty at all. Not bad, just not what I was looking for at all. I am going to try again, hope for better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AudraGreenTea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corbin, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fort Stewart, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 733) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States