Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This is a great recipe. I use it quite often and have never had any problems. What I love the most about this recipe is that you can just scoop up some of the dough, drop it into a muffin cup, and bake it and they turn out perfect. Depending on what I serve these with, I usually either keep the sugar amount the same or just use 2 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riskie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
So easy and fool proof! I used canola oil instead of shortening and added warm water, not hot. They were so yummy, I right away made a second batch! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenfs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Excellent quick rolls! I'm going to try adding some extra flavours and spices next time. They don't taste as good the next day so it's better to eat them fresh from the oven, if possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purple_inferno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Made these tonight to go along with "hunter stew" - smoked sausge with boiled potatoes in a beef broth. They were delicious. I've made rolls using the Pillsbury hot roll mix and these taste so much like them. I was a bit confused after I viewed the video. If the dough doesn't have to be kneaded, why turn it out on a floured surface? Can the dough be spooned directly from the mixing bowl to the muffin tin? Next time I will try this and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
My house must be chilly, it took 2.5 hours from start to plate. I am glad I read the reviews/warnings about how sticky this dough is and to give it a chance (you can NOT handle it with your hands it is way too sticky for that, use a spoon sprayed with cooking oil). The only subs I made were using Butter Flavor Crisco and honey instead of sugar. The recipe made 12 rolls for me (for WW followers they were 3 points each) and they were melt in your mouth delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This recipe is awesome! I was a little thrown off at first because the dough was so moist but they came out great and the amount is perfect for a couple of meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I divided this recipe into 4 "buns" and baked for 13 minutes. Perfect for French Dip sandwiches! Had to add flour for kneading, not mentioned in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
the result was great. but the dough was very very sticky. it felt like it needed more flour, but i didnt add more than was stated bacause i wanted to follow it exact. i strayed from the directions in that i mixed the dry ingredients first, then added the wet ingredients and used water as hot as possible from the tap. i didnt use a muffin tin but put them on a baking sheet.they came out as delicious buns. my only complaint is that it was so sticky it was hard to handle the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexandria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Easy, easy, easy! Almost what I was looking for, just not as light textured as I want. But for no kneading, the taste is there! Thanks for a really fast, easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I also hate when a recipe gets a low rating when they didn't follow the recipe as written. I followed the recipe exactly, and I didn't have a dough; I had more of a batter. I thought 3 tablespoons of sugar seemed like it would make a very sweet roll, but I did as written. This is where I was forced off script from the recipe. Once I wound up with a consistency that was unworkable I had to add flour just to get a dough. I liked the rolls, but it was very sweet, especially considering it had an extra cup of flour from the original. Overall the recipe was okay. I think there is just too much liquid listed and otherwise it would have turned out well especially if you like a sweet dinner roll. Someone else suggested 2/3 cup water. I think that sounds more like the correct ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 755) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States