Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Great recipe. Simple and fast. Bread came out lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Loved the rolls....I did increase the sugar and the salt a little, but other than that just followed the recipe. This one is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ramstein, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Not sure what I did wrong with this recipe, but the bread did not rise very well. I did use the fast rise yeast, maybe I did not wait long enough at 30min-1hr. However, the rolls were very good! My husband commented that he thought they tasted like Schlotsky's (sp?) bread. . . So he REALLY liked the rolls, even though they did not rise very well. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
THIS RECIPE MAKES A BATTER-LIKE DOUGH. IT'S SUPPOSED TO BE WET!!! DON'T ADD EXTRA FLOUR!!!! There are only 2 things that need changing in this recipe - first, don't preheat the oven until part way through the second rise. it's silly to put "preheat oven" in the first stop when it's going to be at least an hour before you're ready to use it. Second, double the recipe. It doubles and triples well. These rolls are so good, they'll be gone before dinner if you only make 1 batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JACQUI623
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Yum! These are really good! I followed the recipe and yes, it was a very wet and sticky batter, but I just scooped out the batter and put into muffin pan! I'll be making them again! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
My daughter made these today for Easter. Very good ! they were very sticky - she couldnt roll them into balls; just sort of scooped up and put in the muffin cups. Also - they were perfectly done in 8 minutes not 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This is my first time making rolls from scratch... I followed the recipe exactly, and they turned out wonderful! My fiance and I both tried one as soon as they came out of the oven, and had the rest with dinner... I'm in the process of making another batch now... My fiance asked if I would make more to have with honey tomorrow for breakfast.... I love how simple this recipe is, and how versatile these rolls can be... We plan to try some with italian seasoning and garlic powder sometime as well! Thank you for sharing your family recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Made these rolls today ahead of time to see if I liked them to serve for Easter. These rolls are awesome! and so easy to make. This recipe is a keeper. Fluffy, light and delicious. I did not change a thing, followed directions exactly as shown. So happy I found these rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
What an absolutely fabulous recipe! I've been trying recipes from this site for years now but this is the first time I've felt compelled to write a review. These rolls were amazing. I followed the recipe exactly as written down and, for the first time ever (I am hopeless at making bread and all my previous attempts at making bread rolls have invariably produced rolls with the texture and appearance of small rocks) I managed to bake the most wonderful bread rolls. Even my extremely picky teenager raved over them. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Fabulous every time! You're going to think they are too sticky but it works like a charm. I just drop mine into a round cake pan and end up with a pan of the most divine rolls ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 751) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States