Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Dyoubled the recipe. Recioe was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Sorry to buck the trend with this recipe, but can only give it a 3 star. I followed the recipe to a "T". First it took longer to rise that I had read (although that can vary according to your kitchen environment. But, most of all, although they did have a yeasty flavor that I personally like, I felt they were kind of bland. As they say, "nothing to write home about". My husband was nice about it and said they were"good" but I could tell he was no more impressed with them than I. Next time I will bake my usual even thought it takes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I doubled the recipe this time; they turned out even better! I live in a cold climate, so I made sure to give them plenty of time to rise next to the woodstove. My husband and I agree, this batch is the best! Light, airy, not too sweet; we almost don't want to share them with the rest of the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irlandese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Followed exactly as written, and they were perfect! Actually got 12 instead of 8. We live at 5545' altitude and no adjustments were necessary! It is very difficult to not eat every one of these rolls as they sit next to me, fresh from the oven...and I can't even describe how amazing the house smells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
How long does it take this to rise?? I have mixed this dough up twice and followed the recipe exactly but my dough is still heavy and not at all wet like the video shows. Can a more experienced roll maker suggest what I might be doing wrong??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This was one of the easy recipes I have made for homemade yeast rolls. They turned out so good and everyone loved them! Recipe was perfect just the way it was written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Thanks fodr sharing. This was so easy to make and they came out so tasty!! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Great, easy recipe. This was the first time I had ever made yeast rolls. I followed the recipe exactly as written. They turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Pure perfection! I think these are the best rolls I've ever eaten. Don't make any efforts to change anything. My mother & grandmother were the best baker's I can ever remember. This is a wonderful remembrance to all they taught me. Well worth it and a simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I'v been baking bread forever...this is so easy and absolutely delish!!!!...I did use honey in place of sugar, I make this when I have anything pasta....goes great!!!!...THANKS FOR THE RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 773) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States