Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Made this today and loved it. Thx for the recipe,it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I LOVE this recipe!! I must admit that it made me a little nervous the first time I made them to follow the recipe as is, but I am SO glad I did!! They are the easiest darn things to make and still have that worked in kitchen all day flavor. It's perfect for a quick throw together roll to complement a fall stew or roast. They don't create a bunch of dishes and that alone deserves five stars in my book! Really-Just ignore all the comments about adding flour and use this recipe as it's written. It is a roll in a class all it's own. I now call them MY Easy No Knead Rolls and I make them all the time. Hope you guys trust this recipe and find out that slaving over a complicated process should be saved for some other roll recipe. This one doesn't 'knead' it! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This recipe is easy, although I did have to add more flour than the recipe called for, they turned out light and yummy! I am making this my new roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Awesome! No muss no fuss but tender and delicious rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I just made these rolls for the first time and they turned out very well. I did find that the dough was sticky but proceeded with the recipe as written as I always do when trying a new recipe from this site. This recipe is a keeper as written. Very easy, nice flavour. I will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
You have to look at this as almost a yeast doughnut/muffin. I made it with 2.1/4 flour and it came perfect. I used a fork to mix and followed up with a spatula in the bowl before the first rise. I spooned the batter into the muffin tins and it was perfect. I did use butter instead of shortening which can make it heavier but the cream factor does give it a richness. Great easy go to breakfast muffin!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
These are very good without the mess of rolling them out and kneading. I give it 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
READ THE RECIPE. Nowhere in the recipe does it say to roll the dough into balls before placing in muffin tin. So don't complain that the dough is too sticky because you're not supposed to be handling it! Just cut up the dough in 8 pieces and throw them in the pan - they rise uniformly. Best rolls ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This is my favorite recipe for yeast rolls. They're quick and easy enough for a midweek meal, but delicious enough to serve with a holiday meal. My husband requests them with dinner all the time during the colder months. We just love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
These turned out perfect and i loo forward ot making them regulary, i added a shredded cheese and garlic to serve with pasta and i couldnt keep my husband out of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 753) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States