Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Perfect. So many compliments!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
These rolls are awesome! I followed the directions just as written and they came out perfect. The dough will be sticky....just oil your hands when rolling them out. I cooked them in my grandmothers cast iron biscuit pan and WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wesley Meadows

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I followed the advice of the pastry chef and did not alter the recipe at all. I DID however mix it all in my food processer and the dough came out great, sticky like everyone said, but totally worth getting my hands all sticky with dough for the great taste of homemade yeast rolls. I have never made hem at home, but this recipe was so quick and easy. Can't wait to make them with my daughter and let her get her hands all goopy. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Sunday

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I have been making these quick yeast rolls for 4 years. They are easy for me to make, since I don't have much experience baking bread or other yeast goodies. No kneading needed! To get the mixed dough to rise more quickly, I turn on my oven to 300-350 degrees, put the covered mixing bowl on top of the stove, and then rotate the bowl every 15-20 min. I use butter instead of shortening. The dough is sticky, but drops off of a serving spoon into the muffin tin's cups. Since my muffin tin holds only 6 rolls, I use 2 to 4 small Pyrex custard dishes in which to bake the remaining rolls. I will be interested to try rolling this dough into balls and baking them in a 9 x 13, as other reviews have said they do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I always wanted to make yeast rolls but never did--UNTIL NOW! This recipe rocks and they came out great. I want rolls and not muffins so next time (soon) I will just drop them on parchment covered cookie sheet instead of using the muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Cloud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I made these for supper this evening and we loved them. They were easy to mix and rose to perfection. Glad I was looking for a roll recipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. I thought it had a cake like consistency, not a what a yeast roll should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This is my new go-to roll recipe. Fabulously light, chewy and delicious. I make the dough in the breadmaker on the dough cycle (90 min) then scoop into the muffin cups, greased with a little shortening to make them release easily. Yes, the dough will be sticky, but don't add flour! These rolls are delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Substitutes white wheat flour and they turned out great! Thanks for an awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Homann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 899) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States