Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Wow! These were so easy and even though they don't have as rich a flavor as my regular go to recipe the time saved is worth it! I followed the recipe exactly, the dough is gooey, but thanks to previous reviews it was not an issue. I might add some extra butter to the shortening next time just to see if it deepens the flavor, but they're great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Woweee...I just got done making these rolls and they delish...the recipe was easy to make. After I let the dough rise in the bowl I punched it down then separated it and put it in the muffin pan. I was able to get 10 nice sized rolls. Thank you so much for such a good and easy recipe. Please NOTE...YOU DO NOT KNEED THIS DOUGH. You simply stir and rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reachkimo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
AMAZING! I ended up adding about an extra cup of flour to make the dough more manageable and I also added some thyme, basil and oregano to the mix. Also after letting them rise for the second time (in a baking dish, for pull apart buns) I brushed them with a little melted butter and then sprinkled a little bit of parmesean cheese on the top! I brought them to a family gathering and they were a HUGE hit! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Perfect!! Just like store bought. Follow the recipe exactly! I just coated my hands in flour and scooped the very sticky dough into muffin tins. I actually got 12 rolls out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Hillam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I tried this recipe, it is great & very simple, I have a sodium problem, so I used half the salt, I used 2/3 flour & 1/3 Chicken scratch, from the whole grain feed sack for the chickens(Corn, Whole Wheat, & Millet) (Ground in a blender) Added an extra egg. Robbed it from the chickens. I wanted a nutrigrain bread. These were the best rolls that I ever had. Not bad for a beginner. I used a little less yeast also, but it was still good. I cooked them on the griddle, that way I don't burn them, other than that, I followed the recipe. Sure beats the mess out of my old fashion pancakes. I mixed up the batter, left it in the pot, when it finished rising, I dropped some margarine on the griddle, & dropped roll sized balls on the griddle At 400 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Geiger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This recipe was quick and easy but my rolls tasted way too much like yeast. Gave it three stars this time but will try again and see if I get a better outcome next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Made these exactly as the recipe details and they were perfect. Prior reviewer from 2011 (pastry chef) stated dough s/b sticky and gooey and to use a scoop to transfer to muffin tins. Followed his advice! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking in Canada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Couldn't be happier. This is a simple, easy recipe especially for a holiday where you're too busy with other dishes to be bothered with rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOSTCOOKINSWITZERLAND

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I used exact measurements, threw it in my bread machine, shaped my own rolls and used my Grandma's skillet to bake till golden brown (12 mins). They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jess Baer
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
LOVE this recipe! It may seem like the dough is too sticky and goopy - but it results in light and fluffy beautiful rolls. I used silicon cupcake cups. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Baer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 874) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States