Quick Wine and Cheese Puff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Yes..took it to a happy hour and it was gobbled up so I assume everyone liked it. The hostess was very happy with the contribution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Looks good; I haven't tried it but from reading the ingredients I see there is a lot of bulk for only two eggs. I would use four eggs, cut way dow on the liquid and flour, and get a better puff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This was not what I was looking for. It tasted more like a frittata or quiche. I was wanting a stronger swiss and wine taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Great recipe! Easy to make and very tasty. Followed another reviewers advice and put in muffin cups for 20 minutes which worked perfectly. I think this will go into regular rotation at our house. Next time I will try adding some finely diced sun dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Wish it would have stayed puffy! If I make this again I would add more spices...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildflower Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
These were fantastic. We made them three times over the holidays and one of our guests called us for the recipe the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by APCOOKING
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I think this is worth 5 stars. It's easy, quick and really good! The wine gives it a nice, unique flavour. I made three changes -- first, I used a 4 cheese pizza blend of cheese (but I bet the swiss would be better), secondly, I added fresh ground pepper, and thirdly, I baked it in a muffin tin. As "muffins" these were baked for exactly 20 minutes and worked out perfectly. Good recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This was good, not spectacular. We had it for dinner, like a quiche, with a salad. I would make it again as it was easy and pretty quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Actually a good idea with the wine and cheese, even though the Puffs, which I made in a muffin pan because I wanted lots of little ones, turned out to be more like mini-quiches. Nevertheless ... tasty ! And I will try the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHINYHAPPYRAYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bedburg, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This was definitely quick and easy! Very tasty -- it didn't last more than 5 minutes on Thanksgiving! I will be making this again and again since it is so easy and the ingredients are staples in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States