Quick Wine and Cheese Puff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2000
My family loved it! However, I think it was supposed to be puffier than it turned out. My fell flat and was dense. Don't know what I did wrong.... We loved it nonetheless! Would appreciate any tips on how to keep dish from collapsing. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
I made this recipe for a group of friends and everyone loved it. The "puff" look didn't last once the dish cooled, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBILL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deep River, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
These are great and quick! They were a big hit with my guests! Monica Moore
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
turns out like a quiche... not what I had expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
Poured this into mini muffin tin instead for appetizer tray along with fruit and cheese. Very good, very easy and pretty presentation. One particular person ate the majority of them so I didn't get varying reviews but I enjoyed them and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perkasie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This was definitely quick and easy! Very tasty -- it didn't last more than 5 minutes on Thanksgiving! I will be making this again and again since it is so easy and the ingredients are staples in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Actually a good idea with the wine and cheese, even though the Puffs, which I made in a muffin pan because I wanted lots of little ones, turned out to be more like mini-quiches. Nevertheless ... tasty ! And I will try the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHINYHAPPYRAYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bedburg, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This was good, not spectacular. We had it for dinner, like a quiche, with a salad. I would make it again as it was easy and pretty quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by APCOOKING
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I think this is worth 5 stars. It's easy, quick and really good! The wine gives it a nice, unique flavour. I made three changes -- first, I used a 4 cheese pizza blend of cheese (but I bet the swiss would be better), secondly, I added fresh ground pepper, and thirdly, I baked it in a muffin tin. As "muffins" these were baked for exactly 20 minutes and worked out perfectly. Good recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
These were fantastic. We made them three times over the holidays and one of our guests called us for the recipe the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States