Quick Wine and Cheese Puff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Yes..took it to a happy hour and it was gobbled up so I assume everyone liked it. The hostess was very happy with the contribution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Looks good; I haven't tried it but from reading the ingredients I see there is a lot of bulk for only two eggs. I would use four eggs, cut way dow on the liquid and flour, and get a better puff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This was not what I was looking for. It tasted more like a frittata or quiche. I was wanting a stronger swiss and wine taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Great recipe! Easy to make and very tasty. Followed another reviewers advice and put in muffin cups for 20 minutes which worked perfectly. I think this will go into regular rotation at our house. Next time I will try adding some finely diced sun dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Wish it would have stayed puffy! If I make this again I would add more spices...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildflower Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
These were fantastic. We made them three times over the holidays and one of our guests called us for the recipe the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by APCOOKING
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I think this is worth 5 stars. It's easy, quick and really good! The wine gives it a nice, unique flavour. I made three changes -- first, I used a 4 cheese pizza blend of cheese (but I bet the swiss would be better), secondly, I added fresh ground pepper, and thirdly, I baked it in a muffin tin. As "muffins" these were baked for exactly 20 minutes and worked out perfectly. Good recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This was good, not spectacular. We had it for dinner, like a quiche, with a salad. I would make it again as it was easy and pretty quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Actually a good idea with the wine and cheese, even though the Puffs, which I made in a muffin pan because I wanted lots of little ones, turned out to be more like mini-quiches. Nevertheless ... tasty ! And I will try the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHINYHAPPYRAYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bedburg, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This was definitely quick and easy! Very tasty -- it didn't last more than 5 minutes on Thanksgiving! I will be making this again and again since it is so easy and the ingredients are staples in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Brooklyn Mac & Cheese

This "ooey, gooey" super comforting Mac and Cheese recipe is so easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States