Quick Weekday Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was an quick and simple, delicious meal for my entire family! Everyone (including picky eater 5 and 7 year old sisters) gave the dish a thumbs up. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This turned out delicious! I added some mushrooms and some extra milk. Everyone in my family loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe, it was simple to make. I added some extra garlic, onion & Italian seasoning to make it a bit more flavorful. I substituted fresh broccoli for the frozen, used 12 oz of pasta. Which made it seem a bit dry when I mixed it up so I added an extra can of soup which made it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I used 2% evaporated milk, switched spinach for broccoli and doubled the amount of chicken and noodles. It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I added some salt and onion powder to the mix. I accidentally added the 1/2 cup of cheese to the mix then topped it with more cheese. I liked it. My 2 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
LOVED this! I addend onion, green peppers and diced tomatoes. I also sprinkled dried crushed hot peppers over the top of the chicken, to make it a bit spicy, useda mix of mozzarella and colby cheese and topped it all of with breadcrumb/butter mixture. It was AWESOME! Next time I will also top with black olives and serve with sour cream.... Thank you for sharing this delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This recipe was great. The only thing that I did differently was use 1 cup shredded cheese (mixed half cup into the pasta mixture and sprinkled the other half cup onto the top).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Sheik

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
So yummy! I modified a bit. I added some sour cream, Cayenne, Paprika, and I topped with crushed Ritz crackers. I also mixed the cheese throughout and just added a little to the top along with the crumbs. It was so simple! I will definitely make it again with my small changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
quick, easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Made alot of adjustments. Used Broccoli Cheese soup instead (didn't have Cream of Chicken on hand), added about 1/2 cup leftover cooked Quinoa, about 3/4 cup leftover cooked sprouted bean trio, 1/2 sliced cooked mushrooms and more spices. Used about 1 tsp. pepper, about 1 tsp. of garlic powder and threw in Tony Chachere's seasoning to taste-about 1/2 tsp. or more. Because of the added protein of Quinoa and beans, I only added half of the cooked noodles the original recipe called for. Put in baking dish, sprinkled with plain bread crumbs and then sprayed bitter flavored cooking spray over the crumbs (it's all about cutting unnecessary fat). Mo need gor added chefdar cheese (again citting the fat). Baked as recommended. Eating it now and it tastes pretty pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States