Quick Weekday Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This is very quick and easy. I made it with double the noodles and just added little extra milk. I also mixed unseasoned breadcrumbs with melted butter and sprinkled on top for a little crispiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I made this as a side dish, so I excluded the chicken and added a few more ounces of pasta. I also used canned green beans instead of the broccoli and added the cheese in with everything. I added italian seasoning as well. Topped the dish with seasoned breadcrumbs mixed with a little melted butter...I also added a little garlic to the breadcrumbs. We really enjoyed it! Super easy and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelbelleDesigns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was an quick and simple, delicious meal for my entire family! Everyone (including picky eater 5 and 7 year old sisters) gave the dish a thumbs up. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Quick and a hit with the kids! I doubled this recipe and filled a 13x9 pan. I added approx 3/4 cup of sour cream and topped with a combo of melted butter mixed with a 1/2 sleeve of ritz crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAGDIEGO
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Pretty bland, but unobjectionable. Very family friendly. It doesn't say what size dish to use, but I used an 8x8 pan. I mixed the cheese in with the pasta so I could add a cracker topping, which the kids like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I added some salt and onion powder to the mix. I accidentally added the 1/2 cup of cheese to the mix then topped it with more cheese. I liked it. My 2 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
So yummy! I modified a bit. I added some sour cream, Cayenne, Paprika, and I topped with crushed Ritz crackers. I also mixed the cheese throughout and just added a little to the top along with the crumbs. It was so simple! I will definitely make it again with my small changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I used left-over cajun chicken. This was okay. A little boring but quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I loved this recipe for the quickness, and it's easily customizable too. Definitely need to add more spices than what is called for to liven it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liana
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
quick, easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States