Quick Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I used frozen mixed vegetables instead of corn and peas. I didn't use coconut milk or a sub, but we enjoyed the flavor of the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I loved this recipe. I added a freshly juiced coconut for coconut cream (picked outside as I live in Hawaii) which was very tasty. I added frozen peas,carrots and corn mix and substituted eggplant since I didn't have carrots which we all thought was very tasty. I tried it again 2 days later and used cauliflower which was also good and added lamb. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faeriegal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: Kilauea, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
This was an easy and delicious meal that the meateaters in my family enjoyed as well. As the recipe said the chilli powder was to taste I doubled it. The only reason it gets a 4 is because a full can of coconut milk made it a little sloppier than I would have liked but that's just personal taste, I'll just reduce it slightly next time. I served this with basmati rice and Naan using a recipe from this site. Many Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
pretty tasty. Needs double the spices though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Definitely double the spices to get the best flavor, also if you use an entire can of coconut milk, just let it simmer longer to thicken it to the right consistantcy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This recipe is rated based on the changes I made: subbed fresh broccoli and zucchini for the corn and peas, doubled spices and also addd about 1/4 tsp curry powder. Omitted water so it would be thicker and only used 8 oz coconut milk (all I had left). Very good, but I do wish I'd used the full 13.5 oz of coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I'm only giving this one three stars because it was okay (we ate it) but I won't be making it again. It was very bland with the just the amounts of spices indicated. I added lots more chili powder and some curry powder too. Also you need to serve this with rice or couscous and the recipe doesn't suggest it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I agree with some of the other reviewers who thought the amount of spices was insufficient. I almost doubled everything and still felt that there was something lacking. If I make this again, I'll add cayenne for sure, and maybe even some cinnimon. The coconut milk almost made me want to add something a little sweet. However, I really liked the mix of veggies and beans and I thought they went together well. I'm always looking for new things to do with beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EuroGirl6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgeway, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States