Quick Vanilla Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
WARNING!!! This recipe actually makes marshmallow fluff, NOT vanilla frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
UGH, this was horrible. Did not even taste like frosting for a cake. Thankfully, I decided to test it before serving it to my family on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
This is great when you want to make quick cup cakes for kids, and do not have frosting. I use it as a base. Add whip cream and/or butter for creamier texture. I like to add food coloring and fresh fruit (smashed) or fruit juice for variety. Spinkles are a hit with any kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
It didn't stay a thick frosting all day and it soked in to my cake. It wasn't over poweringly sweet, which i liked. But it just fizzed out after a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakersOnBoard

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
This recipe is almost the same as my grandmother's recipe from the depression days.(Note to everyone it is a recipe used in the days when money wasn't plentiful and neither were the ingredients you had to cook with.) We add some sugar and a bit more vanilla. For those who can appreciate an old recipe from the "good ole' days" I rate this one 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I really wanted this one to work for me but it just wouldn't get thicker! I ended up beating it for ten minutes and it just did not work for me, it was extremely liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
VERY POOR RECIPE!!! IT LIKE LIQUID!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TW

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This was okay if you like marshmallows. But I couldn't really taste it on the cupcakes I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
This is a wonderful, easy recipe to make, and it tastes like dream whip, but it's better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
WARNING THIS MAKES MARSHMELLOW!!! I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States