Quick Vanilla Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This recipie is soooooo DEEEEELICIOUS!!! :) but i do have to say, the consistency is EXTREMELY fluffy, and no matter how long you beat the frosting, it will always be fluffy. It isn't a very stable frosting, if you are relying on it to act as glue, don't, because everything will slip and slide......not good. But it does deserve thd 3 stars for flavor, easiness and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
this recipe did NOT work for me!! I tried it and it's kinda soupy and more like marshmallow fluff than frosting...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
GREAT ICING!! Used it on the Best Moist Chocolate Cake... yum! All I did was add like a 1/4 c sugar. This recipe deserves 5 stars, not 1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I really wanted this one to work for me but it just wouldn't get thicker! I ended up beating it for ten minutes and it just did not work for me, it was extremely liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
its ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebirds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
this turned out like a soup. i would never eat this. There has to be some other ingredients or some other directions:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
It was marshmallow fluff. Did not hold a layer cake together like frosting would. Tastes ok if you like marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorna164

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
VERY POOR RECIPE!!! IT LIKE LIQUID!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TW

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cowgirl59

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
WARNING THIS MAKES MARSHMELLOW!!! I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States