Quick Vanilla Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Wish I would've read the reviews!!! The taste is yummy, but it's SOOO runny! I even beat it for 10 minutes AND added powdered sugar to try to thicken it up. I will definitely use it for marshmallow fluff, but it was a fail for my cupcakes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
i think if you do this and add powder sugar or marsh mellow it will get thicker if you do it for 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Was really liquidy so I just worked with it... poured it over the cake then refriderated it perfect if you work with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I have to admit after reading a few reviews I was worried about trying this one but since I had plenty of time for redos I went with it & I am so happy I did because it's a new fav. for me! I think the title is getting a few people its more of a "fluff" than a frosting but looking at the photo you can pretty much see that. It's just what I was looking for, not overly sweet & "heavy" I'm usually that person scraping the frosting in the trash but with this I was the one scraping my plate to eat every last bite. I have tried with vanilla & with almond. I plan on trying with different extracts as I need it such as banana & rootbeer for my rootbeer loving husband! Great recipe thanks for sharing! For those who said it was watery & soaked into their cakes I don't know what happened but mine was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Songer
Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
It came out runny but it was delsious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Not what I was expecting. If you want something different and your running low on supplies in the kitchen, this will work. It's more like Marshmallow creme, though and will not stiffen up like in the picture, even after 40 minutes. But I added about 3 heaping kitchen spoon fulls of powdered sugar and about 1/4 cup crushed almonds to it, and it turned out alright. I would make it again, but not as a cake frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Little too much sugar for my taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Never set up even when adding a third egg white and beating for over ten minutes. Very bland flavor. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
i loved it making this my new icing recipe to use :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Wells

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States