Quick Vanilla Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
It came out runny but it was delsious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Not what I was expecting. If you want something different and your running low on supplies in the kitchen, this will work. It's more like Marshmallow creme, though and will not stiffen up like in the picture, even after 40 minutes. But I added about 3 heaping kitchen spoon fulls of powdered sugar and about 1/4 cup crushed almonds to it, and it turned out alright. I would make it again, but not as a cake frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Little too much sugar for my taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Never set up even when adding a third egg white and beating for over ten minutes. Very bland flavor. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
i loved it making this my new icing recipe to use :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Wells

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Takes forever and I did not care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
icing looks nothing like the picture, it more looks like a glaze. i had to go with something else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
yes, this IS a recipe for fluff not frosting but it is very good and VERY simple.....i do alot of baking with my 3 yr old daughter and she LOVES it. Plus it makes things alot easier when you dont have 7 or 8 ingredients to measure with my daughter in the kitchen...just keep it clean and simple.....we added melted peanut butter chips to ours and it tasted awesome....i will definately be using this recipe again, but remember, if you are looking for frosting, this recipe is NOT for you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPChef04

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This recipe is easy and delicious. It's very creamy but not too sweet and it makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was great! Not too sweet or too bland. Easy as could be, minimal ingredients and leftovers even stayed well in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States