Quick Turkey and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I used leftover turkery tenderloin, and added some basil, rosemary,pepper and salt. Other than that I followed the directions given and we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Very bland, tasteless. I wish I had read the reviews because I went by the high rating. This recipe needs so much more of something,to make it good. I feel like I wasted a lot of good ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I was searchng for a recipe for dinner last night and I had all these ingredients so tried the recipe and this will be a staple. I used ground turkey which I added to skillet after browning the onions and cooked until no longer pink, then added diced tomato because I didn't have stewed tomatoes. I also added: dried oregano, dried basil, garlic powder, red pepper flakes fresh ground black pepper, and garnished with diced fresh Italian parsley and fresh basil. Served it over brown rice. This is a great basic recipe that you can use in a variety of ways. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
My family loved this recipe. I wasn't sure if it would come out good but it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
It's quick, it's easy, but that's where it ends. Didn't much care for the celery and it needs a lot of "doctoring up". Added Italian stewed tomatoes(thus making it two 14oz cans), salt, pepper, oregano, thyme, rosemary, garlic, basil, sage, marjoram. It makes a lot. Might try it with eggplant and zucchini instead of celery next time, but then that's a whole different recipe, isn't it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conny
Home Town: Oberursel, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Tell City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
It was pretty good, nothing special...next time I'm going to add a little garlic and fresh basil. Oh, and I cut the recipe in half (it's just my husband and I) and we like a lot of rice so if you're like us I would suggest not decreasing the amount of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
The was good but the turkey got too dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shenandoah, Iowa, USA
Living In: Roswell, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Good flavor! I cooked the rice in chicken stock. I used left-over BBQ chicken, instead of turkey, and added garlic, black pepper, and a shake of dried chiles. We're not big celery fans, but didn't mind it in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
A great dish. I also used chicken instead of turkey and that was good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
nice recipe.i used red kidney beans and coriander.needed a lot of seasoning but good mid week dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States