Quick Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Used regular mayo instead of the miracle whip....but this is the way we always make tuna....with the relish. A family fave. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Delicious ..what more can i say...=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hikaru

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This is the only way I know to make tuna salad - delicious! (my ratio of mayo to relish varies depending on my tastes at the moment)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Momma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Always delicious. However, I only use 2 tablespoons of mayo-esq stuff, because it tends to my stomach a little uneasy. But, so yummy either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I love simple, but tasty. If time permits, I add a smashed boiled egg to this. I've learned over the years that most people I cook for prefer simple over spicey. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
192 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Good basic added two green onions half stock of celery chopped fine, squirt of yellow mustard oh yes used two cans of tuna yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This is the way I like tuna salad: nice and simple. I do like to add a little onion powder though; to me its more mellow and doesn't overpower the tuna like raw onion does. I also add 1/2 tsp brown mustard for a very slight tang, a pinch of salt, and fresh ground black pepper to taste. You could eat it right away, but it gets even better if you refrigerate overnight to let the flavors come together. I have bypassed many a tuna salad because it had raw onions and celery in it. And don't get me started on chopped hard boiled eggs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
quick and easy recipe. My husband loved it. I added a little bit of yellow mustard in with it as well because he really likes mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I could never find a way to make tuna salad taste great until I tried this recipe, it was great! I didn't have miracle whip so I used my Hellman's but I will use miracle whip for the next time and give it the extra zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I usually make my tuna salad like this only I use Hellman's. I didn't add any onions this time but I like to also add a good tablespoon of chopped onion. A really nice light summertime dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States