Quick Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
My mom has been making this for years. Really good flavor, I like how the Miracle Whip adds a nice zing to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I used homemade fresh low fat cream cheese instead of the dressing, with a dash of mustard, and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asha N Basu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This was my first time using relish in tuna salad and it wasn't bad. I added a little garlic and onion powder along with some salt and cracked black pepper. The relish definitely gave it a different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I don't know why, but I have never thought of or heard of putting relish in tuna salad. I usually just use tuna and miracle whip, maybe some onion or celery if I'm not being lazy. But this was excellent. I will be making it this was from now on. Actually, I didn't use sweet relish, I only had tangy dill relish, but I don't think it would make much of a difference. It was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe. I also added a little pepper and a boiled egg just to give it a little more substance. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I was skeptical, but made this for a sick friend who likes hers w/sweet relish and Miracle Whip. Now I have a new favorite tuna recipe! I don't like Miracle Whip in anything else, but this flavor combo is a winner. Didn't need to add a thing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lemmon
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Easy stand by recipe. I added some rotini pasta to make mine a meal instead of a snack and it turned out great. I also took another reviewers suggestion and added a little dijon mustard it was a nice little touch. I also used fat free mayo and you could not tell the diffrence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemmon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This is the classic! My favorite of all time... Try this mixed with cooked egg noddles for a quick "Tuna Salad Casserole" ;) You can add other ingredients, but I see nothing wrong with eating it just this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Herrin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Thompsonville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This is how I have made my tuna for years. I usually add a little pepper or some Mrs. Dash blend. When I am dieting, I use a little more of the water the tuna is packed in, and a little less salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States