Quick Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
The addition of pickle relish really made this tuna salad better than the norm. I love the tangy flavor the relish adds. I almost ate the whole can with crackers with my 3 yr old who also loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jujubee123

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Avon, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Winsted, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Southern Style: Keep the miracle whip & tuna but no relish - chop whole sweet pickles, just a rough dice, add diced boiled egg and a squirt or two of mustard. Voila! Wonderful on bread or with crackers or lay some melted velveta over the top! MMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
My mom has been making this for years. Really good flavor, I like how the Miracle Whip adds a nice zing to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I used homemade fresh low fat cream cheese instead of the dressing, with a dash of mustard, and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asha N Basu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This was my first time using relish in tuna salad and it wasn't bad. I added a little garlic and onion powder along with some salt and cracked black pepper. The relish definitely gave it a different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I don't know why, but I have never thought of or heard of putting relish in tuna salad. I usually just use tuna and miracle whip, maybe some onion or celery if I'm not being lazy. But this was excellent. I will be making it this was from now on. Actually, I didn't use sweet relish, I only had tangy dill relish, but I don't think it would make much of a difference. It was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe. I also added a little pepper and a boiled egg just to give it a little more substance. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I was skeptical, but made this for a sick friend who likes hers w/sweet relish and Miracle Whip. Now I have a new favorite tuna recipe! I don't like Miracle Whip in anything else, but this flavor combo is a winner. Didn't need to add a thing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lemmon
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Easy stand by recipe. I added some rotini pasta to make mine a meal instead of a snack and it turned out great. I also took another reviewers suggestion and added a little dijon mustard it was a nice little touch. I also used fat free mayo and you could not tell the diffrence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemmon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States