Quick Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Yummy! So simple and delicious to make. On a side note, for those who have families not into tuna, I suggest substituting cream of chicken for the mushroom soup and already baked chicken chunks for tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
good recipe,but i added a little twist to it that my german grandmother always used with her tuna recipes..i added all the ingrediants together but i peeled and cored one large apple(i use golden)and diced it,adding it to the casserole.apples and tuna go wonderful together,can also use in your tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I love this recipe! My husband was very skeptical because he only likes his best friend's moms tuna casserole and he thought this was just a quick fix kind of dinner. When he tried it he was very amazed. I make it atleast once every two weeks and everytime he always raves about it. I love it my self. I get home at 6 and need to give my daughter a bath and do some laundry and the dishes and blah blah blah and this recipe is super great to fix on those busy nights (which is every night for me)! Love it, Love it, Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
My fiancee watched in horror as I cooked this up, thinking it would be too artificial. He took a bite, then wolfed it all down. Now he's the one making it all the time- he memorized the recipe instantly. Add capers to zest it up. mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised. I think next time I'll cut the cream of mush in half but overall it was a good recipe. My fiance' was skeptical but once he tried it he was a believer. I didn't have French fried onions (not a fan of them) so I used panko and put in the oven just instill the top started getting golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tInA*671*

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yona, Yona, Guam
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This recipe surprised me. I wasn't expecting much out of it but made it because I had all of the ingredients in my cupboard...and it was actually really good! My husband didn't care much for it, but I thought it was fantastic and was even happier because it has less fat and calories than most tuna and noodle casserole. This is going in my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
As another reviewer remarked, why didn't I think of this? On a college budget, I have plenty of tuna, mac n' cheese, soup, and canned veggies. I followed the recipe (including the fried onions) and - wow! Cheap, easy, and best of all, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This is the perfect working Mom's dinner - it's fast, easy, not too many ingredients, and really yummy. Even my very picky four year old liked it (only had one serving, but she cleaned her plate!). I just made it all on the stove in one big pot, and added some fried onions to the top of mine and my husband's - really good. Will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelisa0105

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenly, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
This recipe was great! I used frozen petite peas and added the fried onions on top in a casserole as suggested. So easy and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States