Quick Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This recipe was not to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Eward Carlson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This is a perfect quick dinner fix!! It is great just the way it is, or I've also modified it a few times. Add 2 tbsp. of Worcestershire sauce, this just gives it a slightly richer home-cooked taste. I have also made it with cream of celery instead of mushroom. To make more just add egg noodles. This is a must try dish! Serve with salad, whole wheat rolls and honey butter. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolean Rook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
All three of my kids (ages 10, 5, & 3) loved this. Two of them asked for seconds. I was out of regular mac & cheese, so we had Scooby Doo and Pokemon shaped tuna noodle casserole. :) Will definitely make again and love that it can be made quickly from pantry staples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARANICOLE154

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This is the quick and easy "comfort" casserole to prepare when time is short. I served it a meeting of our quilt circle and it was a hit! Used Kraft Deluxe Macaroni and Cheese. Added canned sliced mushrooms, and chopped onion and celery, to the macaroni in the last three minutes of boiling. After mixing in the cheese sauce, I added the mushroom soup and tuna. Then added a little diced red bell pepper for color, some pepper and Lowry's Seasoned salt. Topped with Italian style bread crumbs. I think this would be good with chicken. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baker City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
very easy & pretty tasty. ive had a better tuna casserole but none beats this in the easy to prepare catagory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
very tasty but a little dry..next time i will cook 10 min less. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Don't steer away from this recipe because it uses convenience foods. I tell you what, I used to make "gourmet" tuna casserole from Joy of Cooking with homemade white cheese sauce. I thought it was special, but I think this was even BETTER. It also took a fraction of the time and was practically free. I also think this is probably lower in fat, since it doesn't use nearly as much milk. I love the Joy of Cooking but have found a new recipe for this one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Very good! I pre-heated my oven to 350. I prepped as per instructions, then once the casserole was done, placed it in a greased 13X9. Covered with a can on French's Onions and baked for 30 mins! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
My husband absolutely loved this! I'm a vegetarian so I didn't try it, but his co-workers saw it and asked for the recipe. He said he'd eat it every week. The only changes I made were using frozen peas instead of canned, and I put it in a casserole dish with bread crumbs and shredded cheese on top and put it in the oven for a few minutes. It's not the healthiest meal since a lot of the ingredients are processed, but it's great for something classic and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States