Quick Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Not bad for being so quick. Was a bit bland, maybe add more cheese or salt & pepper or something. I crumbled tortilla chips on top to give it some crunch. Maybe the canned peas were what made it so bland? :) Trying frozen next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redfisher80

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I give this recipe 5 stars because it is so fast, so easy, and tastes great. It's also great for those trying to watch their calorie/fat intake and craving cheesy comfort food. I ended up using 2 cans of tuna and about half a bag of frozen mixed veggies. I also spiced it up with onion and garlic powder, black pepper and a dash or two of hot sauce. I feel it would have been bland without it. Transferred to casserole dish, topped with breadcrumbs and a little cheese and broiled to give a nice crunchy topping. Still took only about half an hour from start to finish. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liana
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Pretty good, I followed the recipe and tasted, felt it needed a little more flavor. Added some of the fried onions into the mixture and few tablespoons of chives. Better, but still not very exciting, just ok to me. Thought it just tasted like mac and cheese with tuna added. Don't feel it's worth the high calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This is one of the recipes that reminds me of my childhood. I have never used the cream of mushroom soup for this because it doesn't really need it. Kids love it as I did when I was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Super easy! I was trying to find a way to trick my picky 3yr old into eating tuna and after staring/picking at it for 10 minutes he finally ate it (ok, half of what I served him but it's still an accomplishment)! My husband even went back for seconds. I didn't add the peas because I didn't want to press my luck with Mr. Picky but i did add grated cheese to make it cheesier and a couple of drops of BBQ sauce on my serving because I was feeling adventurous. Thank you so much fo this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Sooo simple and we loved it! First time I cooked as directed except for the peas (can't stand them!). Second time I put the fried onions on the top as someone suggested -- husband really liked this! Tonight we are adding mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
It was edible but I don't think I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Good and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
What a nice surprise! I've been making my old tuna casserole recipe for forty years, and it didn't occur to me that there was a better--and quicker alternative. This is one of those "comfort foods". It is not meant to be a flavor-intensive, multi-ingredient meal. It is flavorful and soothing. My family declared it a "winner", and everyone had seconds. For preparation, I used "Healthy Request" cream of mushroom soup, and two 5-oz. cans of water-packed tuna, drained, with the other ingredients. I also added about half a cup of canned fried onions to the mixture, poured it into an 8x12-inch glass baking dish with a light coating of cooking spray, and baked it at 350F for about 15 minutes. I then sprinkled more fried onions on top of the casserole and baked it for another 4 minutes. This casserole is also quite economical. Thanks, Tresa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This is a great dinner when you are short on time. My picky children and husband enjoyed it. I doubled the recipe using two boxes of extra creamy mack n cheese, two cans of tuna, one can of mushroom soup, half a can of milk and one can of peas. The cheese powder was mixed with the soup and milk in a bowl then added to the macaroni, tuna and peas mix. I also added lots of pepper and topped with Italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States