Quick Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Awesome! I can't wait to try this with chicken like a previous poster suggested. I'm going to make up three or four of them and freeze them to be even faster next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rozztafarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This is an excellent easy recipe that everyone will love. Additionally, I added some fresh grated Parmesan cheese to the recipe and once combined I put it in a casserole dish and topped it with panko bread crumbs and the baked it for 30 minutes. So tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Brilliant! I always though traditional tuna casserole was too bland with just cream of mushroom, but the addition of the mac and cheese is BRILLIANT! So quick to make, in about 12 minutes the first bite is already in your mouth. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Not bad for being so quick. Was a bit bland, maybe add more cheese or salt & pepper or something. I crumbled tortilla chips on top to give it some crunch. Maybe the canned peas were what made it so bland? :) Trying frozen next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redfisher80

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I give this recipe 5 stars because it is so fast, so easy, and tastes great. It's also great for those trying to watch their calorie/fat intake and craving cheesy comfort food. I ended up using 2 cans of tuna and about half a bag of frozen mixed veggies. I also spiced it up with onion and garlic powder, black pepper and a dash or two of hot sauce. I feel it would have been bland without it. Transferred to casserole dish, topped with breadcrumbs and a little cheese and broiled to give a nice crunchy topping. Still took only about half an hour from start to finish. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liana
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Pretty good, I followed the recipe and tasted, felt it needed a little more flavor. Added some of the fried onions into the mixture and few tablespoons of chives. Better, but still not very exciting, just ok to me. Thought it just tasted like mac and cheese with tuna added. Don't feel it's worth the high calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This is one of the recipes that reminds me of my childhood. I have never used the cream of mushroom soup for this because it doesn't really need it. Kids love it as I did when I was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Super easy! I was trying to find a way to trick my picky 3yr old into eating tuna and after staring/picking at it for 10 minutes he finally ate it (ok, half of what I served him but it's still an accomplishment)! My husband even went back for seconds. I didn't add the peas because I didn't want to press my luck with Mr. Picky but i did add grated cheese to make it cheesier and a couple of drops of BBQ sauce on my serving because I was feeling adventurous. Thank you so much fo this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Sooo simple and we loved it! First time I cooked as directed except for the peas (can't stand them!). Second time I put the fried onions on the top as someone suggested -- husband really liked this! Tonight we are adding mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
It was edible but I don't think I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States