Quick Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I gave it my own spin and added 1 1/2 cups french fried onions and instead of the mushroom soup I made it with 1 (10.75 ounce) can condensed cream of chicken soup (both ingredients from another recipe) and "WOW" it was DELICIOSO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is cheap, fast, easy and quite good. It also doesn't make a gigantic amount like typical casseroles do- making it a good alternative since I cook for only myself. I add garlic and onion powders, and sprinkle shredded cheddar and crushed Ritz crackers on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I loved this quick and healthy recipe. Followed it to the tee, only thing I added was breadcrumbs and broiled it for 15mins. Made the top crunchy and inside melted and hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This is really good! I added mashed potatoes, and it was really yummy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
My finance and I enjoyed this meal! I made it exactly as it says only I doubled the recipe! I didn't have any french onions which would have given it a better texture. I am positive that we'll be eating this casserole again in the near future!! Thanks for posting this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachele Riley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This is the same recipe my mom used to make, although I've since zinged mine up by adding red pepper flakes, celery salt and Italian seasoning. An alternative to the cream soup that I've stumbled on is the tuna with the water chestnut and mayo: 2 cans of it give it the same creaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fujimoto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Very yummy and healthy I used kraft macaroni that came with veggies and I used more tuna and I loved it deffianetly was a hit for my hubby and me and my daughter and we will make it again you can also substitute the tuna with canned chicken! And very quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karissa Emerson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This was ok. If I make it again I will add more cheese and more soup as it was pretty dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Great basis for a quick, easy, tasty dish. First, I doubled everything except the cream of mushroom soup, since we have a large family with teenagers! Second, I added about a 1tbsp of Old Bay, 1/8-1/2 tsp of minced garlic and, salt and pepper to taste. Then, put it all in a casserole dish, top with shredded cheddar and pop it in the oven at 400 till the cheese is melted and the dish is heated through (maybe 5-10 minutes). You can top it with the French fried onions as well (we did), or not. Just as tasty either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayla Potter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Very good quick and easy tuna casserole. The only thing I changed was using frozen peas instead of canned. We though it was very tasty and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States