Quick Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Very good recipe! I had to "tweak" it somewhat out of necessity. I didn't have a 9 oz. can of tuna on hand, so I used 2- 5oz. can of Bumblebee sensations tuna. I also used 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup. A very economical and hearty comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I made the recipe as is and, although it was eaten without grumbling, no one in my family really had much to say about it. We have never had tuna casserole before so weren't really sure what to expect, it was not the most appealing food we've tried. I usually give recipes a couple tries before I give them up so we'll try this again and see if its something to keep in our dinner rotation. I loved that it was fast and I had all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This seemed really basic and tasted kind of like it. Real easy recipe but something you might find at your local diner. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I thought this was pretty good, but my husband and 2 yr old daughter LOVED it. One of the easiest things to make which is always a plus! I couln't bring myself to use tuna (bad memories of tuna casserole as a child) and used chicken but I think I will try tuna next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I was skeptical of this at first, but it is DELICIOUS! I did use frozen peas since I didn't have canned, but I think it would be even better with canned. Definitely not a "healthy" meal, but between the ease, the speed, and the taste, SO worth it! I will definitely make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I used Cream of Mushroom with Roasted Garlic soup for this and it was amazing! Every picky eater in my house gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dare2BDifferent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prince George, Virginia, USA
Living In: Port Tobacco, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
OMG! This was a hit! I tweaked the recipe just a little; instead of peas, I added a can of mixed vegetables, I found some extra cheese mix from a box of mac and chz added that and wall la! It was tasty we are sure to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Very simple dish! I did add the french fried onions & broiled it for a couple minutes--and I'm glad I did. It needed a little something extra. I also used frozen peas b/c I don't like canned peas. All in all, it was a quick, easy dish that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Delicious! It was so hard, though. Not really! It was sso easy! I loved it! It only took 25 minutes as said and it was soooooooo much better than going out to eat like we always do! Thank you soooooo much! Definately use again! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States