Quick Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Mary
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Sooooooo Easy and yummy! I made a mistake and bought the wrong sized mac and cheese box (5.5 oz.) but I made it anyway and it turned out fantastic. I'll probably make it again that way because we really liked that it had alot of peas and the tuna was still just nice and subtle. I doubled the recipe, too, and I'm glad I did. I look forward to the left-overs. Thank you so very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I do like peas, but a whole can was really too much so I'll use less next time. My husband isn't a pea fan, but he really liked this casserole. The best part is that it's so easy and uses few ingredients, but it's obviously a quick family meal and not something to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
It doesn't get much better than this! Super easy and super delicious. I followed the recipe exactly other than using diced fresh steamed asparagus as I had no peas. Wonderful, thanks Tresa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I have made this lots of times. love it & so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I was surprised at how good this was for such a quick and easy idea. The only thing I changed was add (frozen) green beans instead of peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I've made this for years - and my mother made it before me. It's always a favorite with the family. I have always added some dried onion flakes or some chopped fresh onion (you can add it to the pasta water to 'pre-cook' it) and some garlic powder. I sometimes add a quarter cup of sour cream and perhaps a bit of extra shredded cheese on top. It's comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelisa0105

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenly, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This is the only way I was ever taught to make tuna noodle growing up. The first time I made it for my family, my husband had serious doubts about it. He said it wasn't tuna noodle casserole because it wasn't baked, and you use macaroni and cheese. Since that first time, he's requested it so much that I got tired of eating it for awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delphos, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
So easy and so delicious! The first time I made it my boyfriend was BEGGING for more! The second time I added more tuna (2 cans) to give it a little protein and it was still delicious and cheesy. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbake
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised. I think next time I'll cut the cream of mush in half but overall it was a good recipe. My fiance' was skeptical but once he tried it he was a believer. I didn't have French fried onions (not a fan of them) so I used panko and put in the oven just instill the top started getting golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tInA*671*

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yona, Yona, Guam
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States