Quick Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This is the only way I was ever taught to make tuna noodle growing up. The first time I made it for my family, my husband had serious doubts about it. He said it wasn't tuna noodle casserole because it wasn't baked, and you use macaroni and cheese. Since that first time, he's requested it so much that I got tired of eating it for awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delphos, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
So easy and so delicious! The first time I made it my boyfriend was BEGGING for more! The second time I added more tuna (2 cans) to give it a little protein and it was still delicious and cheesy. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised. I think next time I'll cut the cream of mush in half but overall it was a good recipe. My fiance' was skeptical but once he tried it he was a believer. I didn't have French fried onions (not a fan of them) so I used panko and put in the oven just instill the top started getting golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tInA*671*

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yona, Yona, Guam
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
i enjoyed this recipe because it used things i already had in the cupboard. it is quite bland though, i found that adding lots of black pepper and parmesan cheese helps. as well as putting it in the oven on broil for a bit to brown the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Very creamy. Great for a quick weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Good and simple. This is great for a casual lunch. It is tasty when you are in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Yum, yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Made as directed, delicious! Will never buy Tuna Helper again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
My guys loved this and didn't say a word about me making Tuna Casserole! I think the french fried onions on top are a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Affordable, easy, and good exactly as written! CERTAINLY tastier than the effort it requires! IF you have it on hand, I like adding a 4 oz can of mushrooms, a bit of fresh chopped or dried minced onion, and using frozen peas instead of canned, but that's just personal preference. Also, you can substitute browned ground beef (1/2 lb is fine) instead of tuna if you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States