Quick Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This is the quick and easy "comfort" casserole to prepare when time is short. I served it a meeting of our quilt circle and it was a hit! Used Kraft Deluxe Macaroni and Cheese. Added canned sliced mushrooms, and chopped onion and celery, to the macaroni in the last three minutes of boiling. After mixing in the cheese sauce, I added the mushroom soup and tuna. Then added a little diced red bell pepper for color, some pepper and Lowry's Seasoned salt. Topped with Italian style bread crumbs. I think this would be good with chicken. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baker City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
very easy & pretty tasty. ive had a better tuna casserole but none beats this in the easy to prepare catagory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
very tasty but a little dry..next time i will cook 10 min less. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Don't steer away from this recipe because it uses convenience foods. I tell you what, I used to make "gourmet" tuna casserole from Joy of Cooking with homemade white cheese sauce. I thought it was special, but I think this was even BETTER. It also took a fraction of the time and was practically free. I also think this is probably lower in fat, since it doesn't use nearly as much milk. I love the Joy of Cooking but have found a new recipe for this one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Very good! I pre-heated my oven to 350. I prepped as per instructions, then once the casserole was done, placed it in a greased 13X9. Covered with a can on French's Onions and baked for 30 mins! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
My husband absolutely loved this! I'm a vegetarian so I didn't try it, but his co-workers saw it and asked for the recipe. He said he'd eat it every week. The only changes I made were using frozen peas instead of canned, and I put it in a casserole dish with bread crumbs and shredded cheese on top and put it in the oven for a few minutes. It's not the healthiest meal since a lot of the ingredients are processed, but it's great for something classic and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Awesome! I can't wait to try this with chicken like a previous poster suggested. I'm going to make up three or four of them and freeze them to be even faster next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rozztafarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This is an excellent easy recipe that everyone will love. Additionally, I added some fresh grated Parmesan cheese to the recipe and once combined I put it in a casserole dish and topped it with panko bread crumbs and the baked it for 30 minutes. So tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Brilliant! I always though traditional tuna casserole was too bland with just cream of mushroom, but the addition of the mac and cheese is BRILLIANT! So quick to make, in about 12 minutes the first bite is already in your mouth. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Not bad for being so quick. Was a bit bland, maybe add more cheese or salt & pepper or something. I crumbled tortilla chips on top to give it some crunch. Maybe the canned peas were what made it so bland? :) Trying frozen next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redfisher80

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States