Quick Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I needed a change from Clean Eating, and this was a good bet. I used a 6 ounce box of Annie's Mac & Cheese, a can of Campbell's Healthy Request Cream of Mushroom Soup, two cans of Wild Planet Pole Caught, light tuna-drained, and a 10 oz bag of frozen peas. Canned peas are just nasty and discolored. I cooked the pasta according to directions,setting the timer to 10 minutes. With 7 minutes remaining, I tossed in the peas and with 4 minutes remaining, I turned off the heat, covered the pot and moved it from the burner to finish cooking. Then I drained the pasta / peas and finished the cheese sauce according to the package. Added back the pasta & peas, stirred and then forked the tuna apart and stirred it in. Then finally, I added in the cream of mushroom soup and Viola! Four servings at 334 cal. 45 grams carbs, 4.4 grams fat, 25 grams protein and 5.1 grams of calcium. And bit healthier than using the alternative lower cost items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This was super easy and the kids loved it. I used cream of celery soup and chopped up steamed asparagus instead of peas because that's what I had on hand. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEZEPP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This is one of my favorite quick fixes. I love tuna casserole but I've never had one made in my own home. This is now a staple in my home. This casserole is just as tasty as any dinner gathering tuna casserole. I just need to make my honey something else so I can eat all the casserole :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was really quick and easy. I added some vegetables to the mix (mushrooms, spinach and red sweet peppers) to make it a bit more healthy.... Sprinkled some Parmesan cheese on the top and let it broil for 8 mins! Definitely will make again. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I make mine like this as well but do mix vegetables with extra corn. my family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Tried it but don't think I would make it again; nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Tasted like Tuna Helper. It was very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Love

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kohler, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Delicious!! I just made this a few minutes ago. I used only half the can of cream of mushroom and it came out tasty. What a healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Fulton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
this recipe was a hit with my 2 and 1 year old. The hubby liked it too. I add a small amount of bread crumbs and sprinkled cheese on top at the last minute. just enough time to melt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiekay79
Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
My mom used to make this for me all the time, now I make it for my daughter, except we use cream of potato instead of cream of mushroom, and I have never added peas before. But it's a very good recipe and my daughter loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States