Quick Tomato Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
This is fine. It's a tomato sandwich with ketchup and mayo. I was baking some other sandwiches so wrapped it in foil and threw it in the oven with the others; it was tasty, but nothing about it jumped up and sang Miraculous New Sandwich at me. Thanks anyway, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
It's also called a "sink sandwich" because you eat it standing over the sink so the juice form the tomatoes can run down your arm and into the sink. :-) we eat them all summer with beefsteak tomatoes from our garden. Tastes great with just mayo too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
It's hard to be out of tomatoes for a tomato sandwich...but..since they are not in season now, I tried this with roasted red peppers and spinach. Yum! Adding cheese would have been great, too. Very good and cut into small pieces they work as an appetizer because the roasted red peppers are not as messy as sliced tomatoes. Will be trying this again in tomato season, though ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Luzerne, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I have great idea, Ok take tomato and cut in not so thick slices and put in a small pan or cookie sheet, salt and pepper a little oragano and grated cheese spray with oil, also you can top with what ever cheese, and bake on 425 for about 10 12 min. just watch. it is so good Oh also top tomato with fresh basi which I always grow. I just love tomato sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I cut this back to one sandwich. I did use a good amount fresh ground pepper on the tomatoes before making the sandwich. VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was good. A lot like a BLT, minus the bacon. I used shredded lettuce and canned diced tomatoes, both were leftovers I needed to use up. I left out the salt, but other than that, I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Not bad at all, just Ok though. Think I will just stick with my mayo, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
My little sister was in the mood for a tomato sandwich yesterday so I made this one for her. She really enjoyed it and is making it for herself for breakfast today:) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Made this for my daughter for breakfast, but added an egg (fits perfectly when cooked in a bowl in the microwave) to the sandwich. She really liked. Did not put salt in the sauce, but did put a little on the tomato slices. I don't like tomato so I just used the sauce and put my egg on the sandwich with a little cheese and real bacon bits. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States