Quick Tomato Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Yum! I really enjoyed this, it is nice & light. I used fresh raw spinich, & added thinly sliced red onion. Next time I will add more hot sauce as well. This sauce would be great on a BLT as well. Thanks Elaine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
The hot pepper sauce is what makes this a great little sandwich! liked the ketchup mayo combo too! Nice and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2001
DELICIOUS sauce- very original and interesting. It's a healthy sandwich that's easy to make and is very palatable. It's so good I plan on having it everyday for lunch this week. In fact, I had multiplied the recipe for the sauce by 4 and stored it in a container. By the way, a little more hot sauce is needed to spice and take it "up another notch."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Yummy. I left out the lettuce because I don't care for it. I added ham and pepperjack cheese. This is the only way I will eat ham for now on. I can't wait to try the sauce on a blt. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This was surprisingly zesty, and made a great lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cook4U
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Delicious! I just finished having this for lunch. It was so easy to make and tasted great. I used spinach because I didn't have any lettuce. Thanks for the great sandwich recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I've never been able to stomach fresh tomatoes until now! This recipe is great and tastes wonderfully fresh. I added a slice of cheddar cheese and it rocked my socks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This sandwich has a really nice tangy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This was a great midnight snack just now. Had it on white bread, and was feeling ultra-lazy so skipped the lettuce. My extremely dumbed-down version was STILL good enough for 4 stars, and I'm sure it will be even better the way it's written, so 5 it gets. :) Also, I see much experimentation with this tasty sauce in my future.. will go great on an endless array of sandwiches, such as in a grilled cheese or a roast beef wrap, or maybe even as a dipping sauce for shrimp. I dunno, gonna play with it. Thanks a mill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I first had a toasted tomato sandwich in a coffee house in Dunedin, New Zealand in 1959. Brings back fond memories. As good then as now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States