Quick Tomato Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I've never been able to stomach fresh tomatoes until now! This recipe is great and tastes wonderfully fresh. I added a slice of cheddar cheese and it rocked my socks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cook4U
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Delicious! I just finished having this for lunch. It was so easy to make and tasted great. I used spinach because I didn't have any lettuce. Thanks for the great sandwich recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Yummy. I left out the lettuce because I don't care for it. I added ham and pepperjack cheese. This is the only way I will eat ham for now on. I can't wait to try the sauce on a blt. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I used french bread which I had leftover in place of the wheat bread. Instead of using the ketchup, I used a small amount of thousand island dressing mixed with the hot sauce. If you like a "kick" with the hot sauce, use the amount in the recipe. Next time I will use less. I also added turkey bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I was a little skeptical about the hot sauce in the mixture, but it turns out fantastic. It's sweet and just a little bit spicy. This is a great lunch when you don't really want to make a big deal out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
It wasn't bad. Kind of sweet though. It's a good sandwich for vegetarians or dieters if you use light mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This sandwich was surprisingly good. I did add a slice of mild cheddar cheese. Thank you for the recipe idea, Elaine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scorpio's Child

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harrison, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Pretty good. I'll make this again with a slice of cheese. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
so easy to make and quite tasty. highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARKRAZI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Yum! I really enjoyed this, it is nice & light. I used fresh raw spinich, & added thinly sliced red onion. Next time I will add more hot sauce as well. This sauce would be great on a BLT as well. Thanks Elaine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States