Quick Tartar Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I agree with another reviewer that this is more like a potato salad dressing. It tasted like a tangy mayonnaise to me. Added more homemade sweet relish, lemon pepper, dried chopped onion and some lemon juice. Helped it taste more like tartar sauce to me, but I think I will try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
leave out the mustard and grate a touch of onion. beutiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katina A. Brooks
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I luv it! It's easy and it's made with thing that you should already have. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katina A. Brooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I reduce the recipe to two servings, but use the amount of relish and lemon juice for the four servings. Super easy and great tasting. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addy Elle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Perfect...just what I needed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my hubby can cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Made fish sticks and rice for a quick dinner...forgot I did not have tartar sauce. My family loved the sauce. I substituted lime juice for lemon juice. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronicali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
hey being a bachelor this worked out well when I made a fish sandwich thanks will be looking more for these sort of things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I would give it 5 stars but I didn't use the mustard, so I can't rate it correctly. I thought it was wonderful and will use again, often. was better after it sat for an hour. i did notice it was "mayoish" but by the time i used it, the flavors had married and it was great. did use a bit more sweet relish because i was trying to use up the jar, so i eyeballed a little more mayo and lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This is a pretty good recipe; after making fish the main course for tonight's dinner, I found that we were out of tartar sauce. This works well though it's odd to see the sauce such a color. To mine I also added an approximate teaspoon of Cream of Tartar, and added the juices of both sweet and dill pickles. I'll definitely use this base recipe again, though, it really couldn't be easier AND has gone over well in this house (among those who eat tartar sauce, anyway).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was so fast, easy and tasty. I used Miracle Whip and added a little more mustard and sweet relish to offset the Miracle Whip sweetness. It tasted great! I'll never buy prepared tartar sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catom58

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States