Quick Taco Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
How can you go wrong with this recipe? It's perfect the way it is but can easily be customized to include things you like and exclude things you don't like. Next time I'm going to try making it with refried beans instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I had to make a lot of adjustments. I cut the recipe in half. Omitted olives, cheese, sour cream,jalapeno peppers and organic taco chips. I used Romaine lettuce and low sodium taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Love! This was a quick and awesome recipe. I added some avocado and it was amazing.. I would make again! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This is the recipe I use and it is delicious. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I ALWAYS add refried beans to mine and this makes it taste 100% better in my opinion. Also, as for the onion...I fry it up in the hamburger to "hide" it so my 7 year old will eat it and doesn't even know they're in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Good, but would be even better with the addition of a can of black beans and a side of homemade pico de gallo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorahbee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I have done this for years....but we call them taco boats. The ingredients in a bowl with the chips around the edge.....hence....the boat......yummm. JAL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi London

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This recipe is absolutely delicious! Tried it tonight, and I love it. My wife loves it, and grown-up kids and their families love it, too. I had forgotten all about this recipe over the years. Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I substituted Doritos for the chips and it was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I have been making this for many years now, but instead of using corn chips, I make taco shell bowls out of burrito sized flour tortillas and serve it with taco sauce on the side like a salad dressing. Just use oven safe small bowls (soup size works best), invert them on a cookie sheet (only 4 will fit each sheet), spray them very lightly with oil and place a tortilla over each bowl. Bake at 350 degrees for about 8 - 10 minutes. Let cool for about 2 minutes then remove the shell from the bowl and continue to cool a few more minutes on a rack. The tortillas will take on the shape of the inverted bowl while baking. They are light and crispy and I think taste much better than corn chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
When I make taco salad I like to use the tortilla bowls, I add black beans, corn and salad dressing. This will probably be the menu tonight :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States