Quick Szechwan Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
very easy, very tasty! adjustable to taste or health considerations too. i made with a tablespoon less olive oil and used red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faeriecat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was yummy! I didn't have fresh ginger, so used powdered ginger, and didn't have red pepper so I threw in a little hot sauce. Quick, easy, inexpensive, used common pantry items! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yankee notion farm
Home Town: Emerson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was wonderful. I even substituted all fresh ingredients for powdered, and it still turned out tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Simple and delicious. Made an ordinary chicken & vegetable stir-fry into a fabulous dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Great recipe! I used ground ginger powder (1tsp) and garlic powder (1tsp) and substituted dried red pepper flakes (my boyfriend has no palate for heat!). Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeXedPiNk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Both my boyfriend and I loved this recipe! I changed things a bit to fit my tastes however. Instead of the two chili peppers I seeded on hearty Serano pepper and then added 1.5 tsp of red pepper flakes. I then added 1 tbs of soy sauce and slightly cut down the sugar. Both of us were pleasently surpised by this recipe. I am sure I will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Not sure how mine turned out differently, but it tasted like watered down ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
My family and I love this recipe! It is really easy to make and it works great with the yakisoba noodles from costco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I took off a star because it needs some cornstarch to thicken it. Otherwise this is a great base recipe. I added my own flair to it. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Not a fan of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbjork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Chef John's Green Sauce

Watch Chef John make a classic raw green sauce for grilled meats.

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States