Quick Sunshine Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
Very simple and very moist.I like that you can vary the colors/flavors according to the holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SRWHITE
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
the recipe is incredibly easy, but the cake overall is not presentable. Why is there so much frosting? Are 16 ounces really necessary? It looks messy and sloppy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I did an ingrediant search and found this cake. The frosting didn't get made (lacked the CoolWhip), but I had leftover pineapple from a baked ham. I added some of the pineapple to the cake mix (about 1/4 cup). This is sooo yummy!!! Husband loved it, coworkers raved. Must make this again. With the frosting I bet it is suberb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shay 74

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
This cake was so easy to make and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
Delightfully easy to make and perfect for the summer months. All five of my children ate this right up and it is a "Keeper" recipe most definately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
Love this recipe! It turns out great every time I make it. Get lots of requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
I MADE THIS CAKE FOR MY BOSS'S BIRTHDAY PARTY, IT WAS GOOD, BUT IT WAS NOT AS MOIST AS I HAD EXPECTED. STILL GOOD....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
I used the orange supreme cake mix, which was a big mistake. I think with regular yellow cake mix it would probably be good, but as I made it, it had a terrible flavor. The texture was okay and the icing was pretty good. I did make it as a trifle and it looked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
My family LOVED this cake, and my husband is even asking for it again. I only used 8 ounces of the whipped topping as that was all I had, and it turned out great. THANKS FOR THIS RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
I loved this cake and it got rave reviews from everyone I served it too. I added the zest of one orange and a dash of orange flavored liqueur to the batter. It was moist, light and delicious. The topping is scrumptious. I will definitely bake this one again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States