Quick Stuffed Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2000
This recipe had a really good flavor, but the texture was pretty mushy. I think adding some pine nuts would give it a nice crunch. Also, I ate it as the main course. As side dish with something else chewier, it might be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
Deilicious, inexpensive and easy. What could be better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2001
Really Good. Have made it twice. Second time made a couple of changes. Used Fresh Mozarella and baked the tomatos with the caps on, it helped keep the moisture in so the couscous did not dry out. Good main dish alone but I agree with the reviewer that it said it could benefit from something with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
Awesome even missing/substituting ingredients. Makes great leftover lunch too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
I was really looking forward to this dish, but it turned out to be a total disaster for me. The mint drowned out all other flavors, and this dish needed salt. I will not be making it again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
Absolutely delicious! The couscous filling turned out quite moist and easy to pack into the tomatoes, but I ended up eating so much of it along the way, there wasn't enough to fill the tomatoes! :) I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
This was a fun dish to make. My tomatoes were a little small, so I had leftover couscous, which was fine with me! Delicious! I didn't have sun-dried tomatoes on hand, but I sauteed some chopped mushrooms and also added a handful of chopped walnuts to the mix, with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHESSA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
these were really good, but a little bit dry. i'd definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
Great, a must try! Very easy and quick, it makes for a great side to you dinner. I did not add cheese since I'm vegan and it does not need any substitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
Very easy recipe that looks great on the table. I omitted the mint and the mozzarella. Will probably add the mozzarella or feta next time. Also, if you are in a hurry, use sundried tomato flavored couscous (make it in five minutes) and these will be a snap to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States