Quick Stuffed Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
These were amazing! And I don't even like tomatoes!! Can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
The sundried tomatoes add a nice tanginess to the filling. I'm a big fan of cheese, so I added more mozzarella to make the filling gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
I made this with chicken broth, and left out the mint & sun-dried tomatoes. I used dried basil (all I had). The filling was delicous, despite my tomatoes having no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
I made this recipe, and even my picky boyfriend liked it. I'm so glad I stumbled upon it. I left out the fresh basil and mint, but added in some crushed red pepper flakes and dried italian seasonings. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
Very easy recipe that looks great on the table. I omitted the mint and the mozzarella. Will probably add the mozzarella or feta next time. Also, if you are in a hurry, use sundried tomato flavored couscous (make it in five minutes) and these will be a snap to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
Great, a must try! Very easy and quick, it makes for a great side to you dinner. I did not add cheese since I'm vegan and it does not need any substitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
these were really good, but a little bit dry. i'd definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
This was a fun dish to make. My tomatoes were a little small, so I had leftover couscous, which was fine with me! Delicious! I didn't have sun-dried tomatoes on hand, but I sauteed some chopped mushrooms and also added a handful of chopped walnuts to the mix, with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHESSA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
Absolutely delicious! The couscous filling turned out quite moist and easy to pack into the tomatoes, but I ended up eating so much of it along the way, there wasn't enough to fill the tomatoes! :) I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
I was really looking forward to this dish, but it turned out to be a total disaster for me. The mint drowned out all other flavors, and this dish needed salt. I will not be making it again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States