Quick Start Breakfast Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Delicious! Perfect for a "quick" breakfast! I froze my fruit and used fresh pineapple juice. I love ways to incorporate wheat germ and this was really good - definitely fresh and fruity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
Pretty good. I added about a cup of ice cubes to the blender though after tasting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYJIMMIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
This was good, but made a lot! I have a pretty large blender and it was filled to the brim. Would suggest making in two batches to make sure everything gets mixed well. Left out the wheat germ since I didn't have any on hand and used frozen strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuLait

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
after drinking this i was set. i think my next meal was ariund 2 pm. great drink, and it is good for you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Delicious! I left out the wheat germ because I didn't have any and no matter how I try to discuise it my kids can always tell. I also used frozen strawberries because I like the thicker shake. I didn't have pinapple juice, so I used a pineapple snack cup and only 1 banana. I loved it! Next time I will make it for breakfast and leave out the banana. I loved the combo of the strawberries and pinapple - friends liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Pretty good. I used frozen bananas which made it nice and cold and thickened it up nicely. The kids and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Very Good!!! And the kids LOVE it which is the biggest bonus! I didnot use any wheat germ, I will try someday, I have to take one step at a time with healthy for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
LOVED THIS! I cut the recipe in half and added about a cup of ice cubes to the blender. I used half pineapple juice and half orange juice. Great way to add in the wheat germ, it works perfectly with this! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I have had this in my recipe box since 2003 and never made it because I never buy pineapple juice! So I made it today with apple juice instead. It was very yummy. I scaled it back to 2 servings and put in about 8 ice cubes. I also used ground flax instead of wheat germ. It was very yummy and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Yum! This makes a great smoothie, and the servings are quite large - very filling and a great start to the day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Breakfast in Bangkok

This healthy carrot and apple juice features a tasty Thai twist.

Breakfast Zinger Juice

Use your juicer to make a super-healthy drink with beets, carrots, and apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States