Quick Start Breakfast Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This was pretty good. I will definitely make it again. The best thing about it is that its low in calories and fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
A bit tart, but delicious! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nixa, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Very nice smoothie. I found this while trying to find a fruit salad for all of the fruit we have in the house. I didn't find a fruit salad but I found this and thought I'd give it a shot since it's just me this morning and I was going to only have toast. I scaled it to one serving and it still is a lot. I rarely have smoothies and even rarely make them myself, so I thought it would be a nice change. I used my food processor (no blender) and I don't have pineapple juice, so I used peach nectar. The rest of the ingredients I had and they work well together. Very nice smoothy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Pretty good. I used frozen bananas which made it nice and cold and thickened it up nicely. The kids and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
This is soooo delicious! I ran out of pineapple juice one day and used cherry juice; both ways were equally tasty. This is a breakfast I feel good about eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
LOVED THIS! I cut the recipe in half and added about a cup of ice cubes to the blender. I used half pineapple juice and half orange juice. Great way to add in the wheat germ, it works perfectly with this! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I have had this in my recipe box since 2003 and never made it because I never buy pineapple juice! So I made it today with apple juice instead. It was very yummy. I scaled it back to 2 servings and put in about 8 ice cubes. I also used ground flax instead of wheat germ. It was very yummy and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Very Good!!! And the kids LOVE it which is the biggest bonus! I didnot use any wheat germ, I will try someday, I have to take one step at a time with healthy for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Delicious! I left out the wheat germ because I didn't have any and no matter how I try to discuise it my kids can always tell. I also used frozen strawberries because I like the thicker shake. I didn't have pinapple juice, so I used a pineapple snack cup and only 1 banana. I loved it! Next time I will make it for breakfast and leave out the banana. I loved the combo of the strawberries and pinapple - friends liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Yum! This makes a great smoothie, and the servings are quite large - very filling and a great start to the day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Breakfast in Bangkok

This healthy carrot and apple juice features a tasty Thai twist.

Breakfast Zinger Juice

Use your juicer to make a super-healthy drink with beets, carrots, and apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States