Quick Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This was quick and easy! I added ground turkey and my kids and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
This was great and very easy! It tasted very similar to a good bottled spaghetti sauce, but I didnt have to go to the store and buy it since I keep all of these ingredients on hand all the time. I used it in the "Pasta Lasagna" recipe. It was a huge hit. My 6 year old daughter ate 3 (small) plates full, and it's rare that I can get her to eat more than 2 or 3 bites at dinner time. She actually asked if she could have a third plate of this instead of a piece of the Valentine's day ice cream cake I brought home. That was shocking. I was really surprised at how easy this was too. I used the exact amount of seasoning and all other ingredients just as the recipe is written, and I am not sure why others leave the bell pepper out (unless they just didn't have any), because that gives it a great flavor. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baton Rouge Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Gave it a high rating because it matches the description. Better then I expected and pretty fast (dinner on the table in 30.) Excellent for when the pantry is low. I followed the recipe, excluding the bell pepper and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Statesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This definitely was quick and easy, but I think the flavor was lacking. I did add a little sugar, but it really needed some more seasoning. Not at all bad, but too bland for our tastes. I did make it to go with the Meatball Sandwich recipe from this site and it worked well enough. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I skip the green pepper and use only 1/2 the Italian seasoning. What an awesome & easy spaghetti sauce! It tastes so fresh compared to the canned ones. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI Q

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baker, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Very easy and tastey. I used ground turkey to be a little healthier, didn't have a green bell pepper, used 1 pkg of sweet n low to give it a sweetness, and a dash or worechestshire. (sp)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Tast just like jar sauce. I prefer my slow cooker sauce, but not bad when your in a hurry to put something on the table for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
very good. Added a bit of sugar. will use again. Taste even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I liked this recipe. I think I'll make some more and freeze it. I used 2 cups+ of fresh diced tomatoes, b/c that's what I had. I also added a bit of sugar, salt & parmesan based on other reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
My picky 7 year old son wanted spaghetti quickly because he was "starving". I started the noodles and found I was out of jar spaghetti sauce. The only sauce I've ever made took all day to make, so I was happy to find this recipe. It was fantastic! I'll never buy my sauce again! My son loved it, and I didn't even cook it as long as it said. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Ginther Brauns
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States