Quick Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Wonderful and easy! I do suggest adding a scant tablespoon of sugar to offset the acidity of the tomatoes, but otherwise very good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Zita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Excellent homemade flavor with just a few ingredients. Tweaked only a little because I didn't have a pepper on hand (used more garlic and chopped some black olives in with the onion). I think the broth helped add something. I love the flavor beef brings to spaghetti sauce, so might try beef broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Not impressed...made as written and was very bland and not very "tomatoey". I questioned the cup of chicken both and I think that may have diluted some of the flavor. Had to do some serious doctoring to get it to be edible. Sorry, won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Lacking flavor but I really want to try it again because of the convenience and try taking others' recommendations to improve the flavor. I also added mushrooms and zuchinni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I used a little bit of Oregano and Basil instead of the italian seasoning, and I added some ground beef. This was extremely easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMom06

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I wanted a quick spaghetti sauce when I realized I was out of the bottled kind. This was my first time making it "from scratch." Very easy, very quick and very good! I used canned diced tomatoes so I didn't need to blend and tomato sauce instead of tomato paste. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
The amount of Italian seasoning seemed to overpower the sauce. I will make again but will add my own blend of seasonings and use more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I used half a green pepper, a little black pepper, a bay leaf and 1/8 cup of sugar to cut the bitter taste. Easy, quick to the point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I gave it a three. I liked it but my family didn't. Oh well .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This sauce was very good and a hit with my husband and 2 boys. It rivals my favorite local rest. sauce that I just love! Thanks for the recipe. I didn;t use green peppers because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiselput

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States